We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, friendly, great menu selections, and excellent value”
Review of Annies

Annies
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in after a morning of exploring Newport, a part of 9 no less, and were served promptly, courteously, and everyone was happy with their lunch. I was sold with the All Day Breakfast sign, but chose the novel 'thanksgiving sandwich' instead. Will be stopping in again on my/our next visit!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DFCson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must-stop place for us when we're visiting Newport. Pancakes are always delicious as is the fresh orange juice. The staff are always lovely and food is great! Definitely stop if you can.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank abrzez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed breakfast this morning at Annie's. All I can say is wow! The food was amazing, all the baked goods seem homemade, corned beef hash was spot on. Jaimie our waitress was not only quick and well informed giving us perfect service but also very charming and very sincere along the way. This is a charming little location in the center of town and highly recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Voyage449020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in to grab lunch before heading to airport after a morning of seeing mansions.
The portions were generous and the food was lovely. I had quiche, with a small side salad. Highly recommend if you are looking for an easy place for a casual meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank NancyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

The docent at the International Tennis Hall of Fame recommended Annie's and he didn’t steer us wrong. Annie's is a small diner that serves breakfast all day. I was tempted by breakfast especially the French toast, but it was a cool rainy day so I opted for the NE clam chowder with half a sandwich. Chowder was creamy and yummy. Turkey sandwich was acceptable. Price was great...$8.95. Husband had the chicken pot pie and was sated and happy. Wait staff was very friendly and made us feel like we were 'regulars'. Not fancy, but if you’re looking for good food at a reasonable price Annie's is the place for you.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Shamr0ckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annies also viewed

 

Been to Annies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing