We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayberry Inn of Newport
Ranked #19 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
westport, ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Inn!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The inn was lovely! Cindy, the innkeeper, was very friendly and nice. Our room was clean and our bathroom was large and nice. A short walk to restaurants and even closer to the Viking. Breakfast was delicious! We would go back again.

Tracey kelly

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 27tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    71
    22
    18
    28
See reviews for
26
316
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, CT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at the Bayberry Inn. Cindy, Innkeeper, will greet you and treat you as if you were the only star at the Inn. The rooms are welcoming, (like Cindy), warm and inviting. Each room is unique and tastefully decorated. It is quiet and comfortable, (unlike staying at hotels (even 4 star hotels).
And breakfast is a huge treat! Cindy makes baked French toast to "live" for, as well as scrambled eggs with lots of goodies inside. Both light and fluffy and deee-licious. Homemake breads, cookies are also a great treat.
We recommend staying at the Bayberry Inn to anyone who needs to get away for some luxury time and a hostess/Innkeeper who makes your stay the best!
Also note, parking is easy and spacious. Lovely porch to sit or swing on, and grounds are very nice with new blooming plants/bushes to add to the pretty Inn.
We were delighted to stay at Bayberry and will do so again. Annie & Kurt, Columbia, CT

Room Tip: Each room is different. Check them out to see which fits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Cindy, the Innkeeper, was wonderful in her efforts to work with our change in schedule and to make us feel at home. The Newport bedroom was welcoming and comfortable to read and relax in; the breakfasts delicious and filling; the coffee nice and strong. The afternoon home-baked cookies and tea were a nice treat. But the best part was Cindy's generous and cheerful hospitality. The inn is centrally located and has ample off-street parking -- necessary in that busy little town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaRiveraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Newport despite the weather. Our room was great and the innkeeper, Cindy, made us feel welcome and the breakfast was excellent. She was very accommodating. The Inn is beautiful! We would definitely come and stay here again! Thank you Cindy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nery63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We checked into the beautiful inn and was warmly greeted. The room was spectacular &clean, and the hostesses were so kind. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and Cindy even helped me to bring warm, homemade French toast and coffee to my husband in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opinionatedCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Inn keeper, Cindy, at Bayberry makes everyone very welcome. It is a lovely house furnished with tasteful antiques. It's position is superb as it is only a few minutes from town centre, harbours, piers and mansions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights and we were pleasantly greeted by Cindy the innkeeper. She showed us around and to our room. Our room was well maintained. We stayed in the captain hunter suite. Everything smelled clean and looked clean. The bed was very comfortable! We had breakfast both mornings are we're pleasantly greeted again by Cindy and the assistant innkeeper Ashley I think. There was a large selection of food! Oatmeal, cereal, bread for toast, homemade specialty bread, jam, and butter. Also, water, orange juice and tea were the beverages. Then the main meal they made each morning was great! Absolutely fantastic! So worth our money and we will keep coming to this inn as we did last year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
1,995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grace Vanderbilt
Grace Vanderbilt
#7 of 21 in Newport
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.5 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#4 of 21 in Newport
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Inn of Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn of Newport

Property: Bayberry Inn of Newport
Address: 20 Kay St, Newport, RI 02840-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Inn of Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Newport, this newly renovated Captain’s Home is the top pick for savvy travelers looking for intimacy and elegance. At the Bayberry we invite you to experience modern luxury with thoughtful touches in our newly appointed guest rooms all featuring; Comphy Co. supreme bedding and linens, bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames, our chef prepared Signature Morning Harvest, and Pre-Arrival Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bayberry Inn of Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry Inn Of Newport Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing