We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely escape in Newport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayberry Inn of Newport
Ranked #19 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2012

From check-in to check-out, our time at Bayberry Inn was a wonderful, positive experience. Wendy is a warm, attentive, but host who made us feel immediately welcome with afternoon tea and snacks. The brochures and restaurant menus were very useful, and we were able to use them in planning our excursions in Newport. When we returned to the inn that evening, we were able to relax and enjoy all of the amenities in the Gold Room, including the hot tub, fluffy towels, and an incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. We were able to sleep-in due to the late check-in. Breakfast was delicious, with several options, including fresh fruit and yogurt. When we left, she snuck us some extra cookies for the ride back. Seriously... what could be better?

My boyfriend and I have nothing but warm memories of our stay in Newport, and we are happy to give a resounding review for Bayberry In.

Room Tip: For a relaxing stay, pick a room with a hot tub!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Bayberry Inn of Newport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

We went to Newport for the St. Patrick's parade and stayed the weekend. Wendy is a wonderful host. We stayed in the honeymoon room which was a great experience. The morning breakfasts were delicious and you can tell everything is homemade. She takes the time to make you feel welcome and you don't want to leave the inn. We would go back in half a heartbeat if we had the time to take off from work. Thank you so much for the great time!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I traveled to this inn for a relaxing weekend away. I had never stayed at an inn before and was a little unsure what to expect. I must say, our stay at Bayberry Inn exceeded all expectations I had. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Every morning there was a home- made breakfast served, which was exceptional! We loved our room; we stayed in the Gold Room. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. What we loved the most was the jacuzzi tub and the fireplace. We would definitely return to the inn for another visit. For those of you looking for a relaxing, romantic weekend away, choose this inn!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Bayberry inn is everything I expected and more, we had a great stay! The room was immaculate, pictures don't do it justice it was absolutely beautiful! It felt like something right out of a movie Lol, I didn't want to leave and I can't wait to go back to the Honeymoon Room! I had never been to a B&B and i must say it was an experience I will truely never forget!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I had a wonderful retreat and enjoyed my room and the surrounding shopping and coffee. Brunch was great! Cookies and tea in the evening, wonderful! Very Clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bayberry Inn in February for a little valentines getaway. Stayed in the honeymoon room, very good size room with a bit of a grecian theme. jaccuzzi was a good size and everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was super nice. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have been at this Inn twice now during February Winter Festival Weekend. We find this Inn to be a wonderful winter retreat. My husband slept and rested so comfortably...almost too well. I had to wake him both mornings. We both loved Wendy's breakfasts....the lemon bread was my favorite baked good. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it was nice and roomy, warm and inviting. We will stay here again next year...same time...same place...maybe we will try a new room this time for a change of scenery.

Room Tip: Go to the Coddington Brewery and try their beer sampler! The prime rib there made my husband a happy...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#5 of 21 in Newport
2,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grace Vanderbilt
Grace Vanderbilt
#7 of 21 in Newport
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.5 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#3 of 21 in Newport
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Inn of Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Inn of Newport

Address: 20 Kay St, Newport, RI 02840-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: $223 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Inn of Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Newport, this newly renovated Captain’s Home is the top pick for savvy travelers looking for intimacy and elegance. At the Bayberry we invite you to experience modern luxury with thoughtful touches in our newly appointed guest rooms all featuring; Comphy Co. supreme bedding and linens, bath amenities by Gilchrist & Soames, our chef prepared Signature Morning Harvest, and Pre-Arrival Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bayberry Inn of Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry Inn Of Newport Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing