We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was just what I needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Via Via

Via Via
Ranked #144 of 232 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
west central Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“was just what I needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Okay. . .it's just a pizza joint, and, yes, some of the customers might not have been totally sober. . .but I needed a slice of pizza and a small container of olive oil (for caprese back at the condo), and I was able to get exactly what I needed here. For less than five bucks, I got everything that I needed. I enjoyed the pizza back at the condo and was grateful for the olive oil to mix with my Newport Creamery mozzarella and fresh basil and tomatoes that I bought south of Tiverton at a farm!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frugal-Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    19
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place makes the best buffalo chicken pizza around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Whether it's sunny and daytime or you're feeling great after a night out... hit this spot up for a quick slice or grab a whole pie.

Been going here for years now and they have never failed to impress and successfully maintain the same quality of pie.

My favorite pizza here is the buffalo chicken pizza. It is the best one i've had and I'm sticking to it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Uncle_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worst place ever...don't do it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Worst place I can remember eating. Waiting about an hour for a sandwich which was horrible...my husband was already done eating when I was served. Place was cold and uncomfortable. Wish we went to subway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sthompsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine
Level Contributor
184 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good and very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I were walking past Via Via and decided to walk in and order a piece of BBQ chicken pizza. To our surprise we really liked it. The crust was nice and crispy and one piece was all we needed at that point in time. The menu is huge and we are definately going back to try something else. Since we are staying right near there for the week we are delighted to have a delicious take out place so close by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Via Via”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Starving we hit Via Via Pizza on Thames. They have a plethora of slices to choose from, I had a couple of slices of the Newport(chicken, spinach, tomatoes and drizzle of ranch sauce). I’m a bit of a NYC pizza snob so I’ll say it was pretty good. Oddly enough the best looking girls we saw all night were here…in the shortest of shorts chowing down on pizza

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Via also viewed

 

Been to Via Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing