We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and very convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Via Via

Via Via
Ranked #155 of 232 Restaurants in Newport
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Farmingdale, Maine
Level Contributor
179 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good and very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I were walking past Via Via and decided to walk in and order a piece of BBQ chicken pizza. To our surprise we really liked it. The crust was nice and crispy and one piece was all we needed at that point in time. The menu is huge and we are definately going back to try something else. Since we are staying right near there for the week we are delighted to have a delicious take out place so close by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    17
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Via Via”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Starving we hit Via Via Pizza on Thames. They have a plethora of slices to choose from, I had a couple of slices of the Newport(chicken, spinach, tomatoes and drizzle of ranch sauce). I’m a bit of a NYC pizza snob so I’ll say it was pretty good. Oddly enough the best looking girls we saw all night were here…in the shortest of shorts chowing down on pizza

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport, wv
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great pizza and a lot of menu choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Driving around after a visit to the Newport Mansions, we saw the restaurant and stopped here for something quick to eat. I agree the atmosphere was minimal, but there were tables to sit at and the pizza was great. The pizza is wood fired brick-oven pizza and there are a number of specialty pizzas that you can order. Two of us ordered white spinach, portabella and ricotta pizza (something we could never get with our husbands!) and some very good lobster bisque. Except for the fact that the bisque came in a styrofoam container (atmosphere again!), it was excellent.

The menu does have something for everyone. They also have wings, fries, chicken, salads, Mediterranean wraps, sandwiches, pastas (including mac and cheese), and ice cream. I didn't try these other things, but I would go back for the pizza and soup.

One thing of note that was odd, I saw something that said they were open 365 days of the year from 11 am to 2 am. I can't see going there for Christmas, but could see people stopping after New Year's Eve.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I totally enjoyed the special of the day, lobster pizza. We also got some eggplant pizza. Both were delicious. Crispy crust and very good toppings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

You have to try the lobster pizza and the shrimp & pesto pizza. Both are my families Newport annual tradition.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler0123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Via also viewed

 

Been to Via Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing