We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Benjamin's”

Benjamin's Restaurant and Raw Bar
Ranked #14 of 234 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great time at Benjamin's”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at Benjamin's with friends. The atmosphere was nice and the food and staff were great

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    390
    102
    62
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and value”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Came in a little hungover and needing a big breakfast. What a perfect find. Really good food, quick service and big portions. We were there early on a Saturday morning and the crowd seemed split between people having breakfast and a bar full of early morning drinkers. We loved that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwahnee, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nearing the end of a Holland American cruise and still craving lobster. The special on the chalkboard was a 1 1/4 lb lobster, salad, and seafood chowder for $17.95. This place is busy, because of the value, but what a deal for a delicious meal. Didn't hear one unhappy person in the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Consistently good expereiences”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

With a deck and lots of room inside, Benjamin's can accommodate almost any size group. The waitstaff is very responsive and friendly. We leisurely enjoyed breakfast with them on the weekend and look forward to doing it again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
“VERY ALIVE!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

On a recent weekend, we were in Newport for a wedding. On Friday night I searched tripadvisor for a restaurant. We settled on Benjamins. we ate upstairs and had to wait about 20 minutes. The fish and chips were HUGE and well prepared .I wish they had a smaller portion because we couldn't take it back to the hotel. Beer was very cold. Service was good. The next time in Newport we will return to Benjamin's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jkesn228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin's Restaurant and Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin's Restaurant and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing