We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pasta”
Review of Pasta Beach

Pasta Beach
Ranked #48 of 239 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Camden, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Spent an enjoyable evening at pasta beach last night with my family. They offered a wonderful hearty lasagna special with a salad and glass of house wine for a very reasonable $18. Our table also enjoyed a very good pizza and several pasta dishes including my favorite a simple but most tasty pasta with olive oil and garlic, wonderful.... The bread is so so and the wine pour a little light. Seating is cramped but the service is excellent. not intimate but pleasant if a bit crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    101
    37
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish it was more.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

In a place with less than 20 tables I expected more. The service was slow. There were two servers on and we definitely got the newer server. The chicken was dry and potatoes were cold. She never came to check on us again so by the time I was done my guest had nothing to eat. Butter luck somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pleasant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pre marathon pasta dinner”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Open kitchen so we could see our pasta being prepared. No bottle sauces everything was fresh and wonderful to taste. Was extremely busy but the wait staff coped admirably

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nickbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Orders to go and will go again.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stopped in to grab a quick dinner to go. If had more time, would have stayed an eaten in the restaurant. Great atmosphere (need to be dressed nicer, not super casual) and good service. You can watch the chefs prepare your food and they are working hard in that kitchen. The food was amazing. Very flavorful, fresh, and filling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Crowded”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a pretty small place and in the summer months, it is very crowded, at least it was when we were there. The food was good but the place was too crowded for me to feel comfortable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bcm2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing