We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at reasonable prices”

Thai Cuisine at Thames Street
Ranked #79 of 234 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Generally I was quite impressed with this restaurant, and ate there a few times. Service is fast and courteous, and the food is reasonably priced. My only complaint is that some of the sauces were a bit too liquid!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j-ho_NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We recently ordered take out from here and it was great!
We had Pad Thai, chicken satay, crab rangoon, and pork dumplings. All were delicious. We walked down the road and sat along the waterfront taking in the views and fine dining!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mareae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite the bang for your buck.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Flawless. Food was very good. As well as service. Tried cucumber salad, very refreshing. Wish Thai resteraunt in my area had it on their menu. Pleasantly pleased with the entire experience including the price. Do you deliver outside of Rhode Island? Stop on !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an oasis on a hot day”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a good meal. Family enjoyed the experience. Would definitely go again whenever I return to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldSalt2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Excellent service.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

As the title says. Excellent experience.
Good food, exceedingly large portions, great service.
Thanks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caz-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine at Thames Street also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine at Thames Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing