We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is all about the food and service.”

Restaurant Bouchard
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Bouchard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 239 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Bouchard Restaurant, a warm relaxed ambiance and gracious welcome signals your arrival. The restaurant serves fine French cuisine in a 1785 Georgian-style house.
Naples, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It is all about the food and service.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We made a reservation on Open Table the day prior. It was for 5:30 and we took it because of the great reviews. The carpaccio was delicious as was the beef Wellington. The soufflé was the lightest we had ever tasted. Endive salad could have been fresher but flavors were good. Service was very good. It was a real treat and we would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Naplestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    102
    40
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I attended Bouchard's for her birthday. We had heard that this is the best restaurant in Newport and we certainly were not disappointed. The service was first rate. My wife had a particular request on the menu that required the chef to alter one of the dishes and they had no qualms about this. Most restaurants of this caliber would not consider this and we were surprised after they offered. My wife loved the dish. The rest of the meal was equally as wonderful. When we rate other restaurants and special meals we will always compare them to Bouchards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dining experience here on a recent getaway weekend. Went off of reviews noted here and was not at all disappointed. Quaint, tranquil and charming with a vast wine selection and very tasty food to appeal to all palettes. Of note was the lobster bisque and stuffed lobster. The wait staff was attentive yet not intrusive and our meals were served at the perfect temperatures. We left very content.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
2 reviews
“Amazing food and ambience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were vacationing in Newport for the weekend and decided to visit this place last minute. We quickly learned that reservations were made weeks in advance, but managed to get a spot in the outside bar. What an experience! The food and wine were absolutely extraordinary, cooked to perfection! And the service was equally as wonderful. Sarah Bouchard (the owner) checked on us and showed genuine interest in ensuring that we had a great experience. Our waitress, Kim, and bartender, Smokin' Joe, really took care of us. This was a truly special dining experience, I highly recommend this place! If you are interested in dining inside, be sure to make reservations in advanced. We preferred the outside bar area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious in every sense of the word”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were only lucky enough to sit at the outside bar and have appetizers. We ordered drinks, the bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable about the restaurant. My husband had the Foie Gras, which he thoroughly enjoyed, I had the Lobster in Puff pastry with a Beurre Blanc sauce, which i enjoyed very much. We will be back for a full meal in the restaurant someday for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foody4Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bouchard also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bouchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing