We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works on all levels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room(s) here for a local regatta. We needed a lot of space, a place to cook and a place to relax. WLW did it all. Room we're clean and recently renovated. Appliances were new etc.

We used the hot tub and pool every night. Used the outdoor grills one night. All nice and clean.

Staff were helpful at check in and poolside.

Location is great. Walking distance to everything.

Special tip is that there is a place across the street that sells live lobsters which we cooked up one night. Delicious.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TodUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location is great, right on the water, easy walk to shops and restaurants along the strip. We had a two bedroom condo that was great, plenty of space, well appointed. Pools and workout area were nice too. Coffee in the mornings, movies every night in the lounge. We were very satisfied with our stay and would return, especially given the value. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_Storm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have had wonderful experiences here during our two of our many stays in Newport, RI. Located perfectly with just enough onsite amenities. Some of the friendliest staff at the reception desk and always willing to help with restaurant and other suggestions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Inn is right on the water and with absolutely gorgeous views. We stayed here for 3 nights. You have to check in across the street at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. They provide you with keys and wristbands that you need to use the amnesties at the resort.

The room has a king size bed and kitchenette with a sitting area, which has floor to ceiling windows. You enter into the bedroom then get to the kitchenette and then the sitting area. Bathroom is off the kitchenette. Its almost like a rail road apartment style one long room.

The bedroom is right off the hallway, so you may hear people talking at night. But it wasn't much a problem. They don't have cleaning service during the week and you have to do it yourself. The kitchenette was nice and modern with two cook tops, you have fridge, blender, toaster and microwave along with the cutlery, dishes and pots and pans. The reason I gave this place a 4 star is because there was no dishwasher. The sink is small and very little counter space so its hard to wash the dishes.

On the whole its a great place to stay, walking distance from everything.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water, so every room has a great view. I would recommend getting a room tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This inn is on a great location. Within walking distance to many restaurants, sailboat cruises and shopping. There is a lobster shack just across the street selling lobsters, stone crabs at boat prices. The room has a king size bed and sofa bed and small kitchenette, fridge with lots of pots and pans to cook your seafood in. The view is great from the large floor to ceiling windows in your room. Women at the reception were always friendly and helpful. The rooms were newly renovated and had a nice jacuzzi in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationlover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After the flight from Europe and driving 1-2 hours from Boston we had a lot of difficulty on finding our accomodation.
Actually, we were tired and without a map.
The check in must be done in the near resort where you can have some facility such as the swimming pool, etc. But we were here for visiting and so not interested on doing other.
The room was quite narrow but very very long so to have two separate spaces (a kind of bedroom and living room). The view from the room was really nice.
We had a rented car and having the parking free of charge was nice.
The people on the reception were nice and quite helpful.
We booked this place via an opaque site so we didn't know in advance what was our accomodation before the payment.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. We stayed for a wedding and enjoyed ourselves. It was very pricey but that's Newport for you. Clean rooms and nice staff members. We will most likely find somewhere a bit more cost effective.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggyc603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#7 of 21 in Newport
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
0.7 mi away
The Attwater
The Attwater
#6 of 21 in Newport
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mill Street Inn
Mill Street Inn
#9 of 21 in Newport
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf

Address: 142 Long Wharf, Newport, RI 02840-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Newport
#5 Green Hotel in Newport
Price Range: $131 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Inn On Long Wharf Hotel Newport
Wyndham On Long Wharf
Wyndham Newport
Newport Wyndham
Wyndham Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing