We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
730
80
31
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
80
31
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiced pear car service cliff walk gothic room private hot tub ocean villa louis xvi greek revival english tudor glass of sparkling wine martha's vineyard block island my husband and i private courtyard beautiful hotel gas fireplace wet bar
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 877 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for only a couple of days, but amazing hotel! Great service, terrific views, loved the food. Nice to just sit in Adirondack chairs in the shade and enjoy the views. Location is good. Beach is clean and gorgeous. Loved everything about the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank lhall2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this very well run and maintained resort; couldn't have asked for a more relaxing time. Our room was very well appointed and housekeeping took very good care of it. The Spiced Pear Restaurant exceeded our expectations; breakfast and lunch on the veranda was just so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank charlenephilipq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Charming, elegant and very well looked after property. It was a great experience. Great food and an elegant setting. Loved being on the Cliff Walk for our am constitutional!! The beds were comfy. The rooms were spotless. It felt like we were in a relative's home rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The service and the experience was phenomenal and I would definitely recommend the chanler to everyone else thank you . it has a beautiful property that overlooks the bay and is surrounded by beautiful historical mansions that is a must see, my kids enjoyed it and there are fantastic shops in the local town and many great restaurants to dine in .

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H2018XTjorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We had a peaceful 3 night stay at the Nantucket waterfront villa. The entire staff was amazing and the hotel it self was simply beautiful. Walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do.
We are planning next years stay already.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chucka51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews