We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Romantic Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Manor

Bellevue Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Manor
Save
You added Bellevue Manor to your Saves list
10 Bellevue Ave, Newport, RI 02840-3206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 102 Newport B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Romantic Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hubby and I took a few days for a romantic getaway and staying at the manor was the best part of our trip! It was spotless and very spacy! I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the room was with a seating area and oversized bed! The owners and staff were extremely friendly! Cannot wait to go back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My boyfriend & I traveled to Newport together for the first time & I chose the hotel. The room at Bellevue Manor was not huge but enough space to stretch out with a separate sitting area. I LOVED the bathroom! It was nice & quiet at night. The woman at the reception desk was so nice & very helpful. We'll probably be going back in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AreciboGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was our first visit to Newport and although the weather was wet and cold we were warmly greeted. The manager was very friendly and he even upgraded our room so the three of us would be more comfortable, which we were. This B & B reminded us of the ones in Bath, England and the countryside of France. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. The location was also very handy as it was only a short walk to the centre of town and you could walk to the mansions. The blueberry pancakes was fantastic! We recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We just celebrated our daughter's wedding and stayed at the Manor for the wedding weekend. We had family and friends there and all had a great time. The owners are like family - we've made the Manor our vacation home for many years now and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. It's comfortable, convenient and friendly! Can't wait to get back for vacation in July! Great room, great breakfast and lots of smiling faces!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

For $224 for one night I at least expected a clean room (#114). When we walked in everything seemed great till I moved the curtains by the bed (on my bed bug check...didn't find any). The chair rail behind the curtains had about two months worth of dust. As did under the bed and in any nooks that weren't readily visible. The closet should come with a stool since you had to be at least 5'8" to reach the hangers. The bathroom didn't have a vent so you had to open the window which was in the shower. Last but not least...the AC had dark mold in the vents. We were only there for 1 night so we sucked but we shouldn't have, we should've complained at the very least.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Serenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Cheshire, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the manor for a couple of days and were very pleased with our accomodations. My husband usually prefers modern hotels and was quite pleased with the Manor style. The Suite was delightful and more importantly the General Manager Paul was very attentive to our needs. He was responsive to our requests and made us feel special and right at home. The breakfast was delightful each morning and the views in the Parlor were magnificient. The Manor is located so close to downtown we walked and then drove to the beach and the Mansions alongside Cliffwalk. The boutiques located within walking distance on Bellevue were spectacular. We will recommend this to all our friends who frequent Newport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a get-away at The Inns on Bellevue in Newport, RI that our children gave us as a Christmas gift. It was a perfect get-away location. After studying the 4 Inns online we chose Bellevue Manor for our stay. We stayed in the queen jacuzzi room at Bellevue Manor and the room was lovely, very nice colonial style woodwork, very clean, seemed newly painted, can't say enough good things about it. The bathroom and jacuzzi seemed new. The room has a lovely 4 poster bed and the bedding seemed new and crisp. The breakfasts a couple doors down the street (also at the Inns on Bellevue) were very good and the small dining room was charming. The general manager and staff were very friendly and aimed to please. The Inns on Bellevue are within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and harbor. Our entire experince was old world charming and we will definitely return.
RuthP

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthPWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 mi away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#12 of 102 in Newport
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clarkeston
The Clarkeston
#44 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melville House
Melville House
#66 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marshall Slocum Guest House
0.4 mi away
Victorian Ladies Inn
Victorian Ladies Inn
#18 of 102 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Cup Inn
America's Cup Inn
#30 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Manor

Property: Bellevue Manor
Address: 10 Bellevue Ave, Newport, RI 02840-3206
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located at the top of Historic Bellevue Avenue, this recently renovated Inn is just a short walk to the center of town. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites all have private bath, and include full breakfast and parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing