We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Manor

Bellevue Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Manor
Ranked #86 of 102 Newport B&B and Inns
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My boyfriend & I traveled to Newport together for the first time & I chose the hotel. The room at Bellevue Manor was not huge but enough space to stretch out with a separate sitting area. I LOVED the bathroom! It was nice & quiet at night. The woman at the reception desk was so nice & very helpful. We'll probably be going back in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AreciboGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    2
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was our first visit to Newport and although the weather was wet and cold we were warmly greeted. The manager was very friendly and he even upgraded our room so the three of us would be more comfortable, which we were. This B & B reminded us of the ones in Bath, England and the countryside of France. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. The location was also very handy as it was only a short walk to the centre of town and you could walk to the mansions. The blueberry pancakes was fantastic! We recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We just celebrated our daughter's wedding and stayed at the Manor for the wedding weekend. We had family and friends there and all had a great time. The owners are like family - we've made the Manor our vacation home for many years now and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. It's comfortable, convenient and friendly! Can't wait to get back for vacation in July! Great room, great breakfast and lots of smiling faces!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

For $224 for one night I at least expected a clean room (#114). When we walked in everything seemed great till I moved the curtains by the bed (on my bed bug check...didn't find any). The chair rail behind the curtains had about two months worth of dust. As did under the bed and in any nooks that weren't readily visible. The closet should come with a stool since you had to be at least 5'8" to reach the hangers. The bathroom didn't have a vent so you had to open the window which was in the shower. Last but not least...the AC had dark mold in the vents. We were only there for 1 night so we sucked but we shouldn't have, we should've complained at the very least.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Serenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Cheshire, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the manor for a couple of days and were very pleased with our accomodations. My husband usually prefers modern hotels and was quite pleased with the Manor style. The Suite was delightful and more importantly the General Manager Paul was very attentive to our needs. He was responsive to our requests and made us feel special and right at home. The breakfast was delightful each morning and the views in the Parlor were magnificient. The Manor is located so close to downtown we walked and then drove to the beach and the Mansions alongside Cliffwalk. The boutiques located within walking distance on Bellevue were spectacular. We will recommend this to all our friends who frequent Newport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a get-away at The Inns on Bellevue in Newport, RI that our children gave us as a Christmas gift. It was a perfect get-away location. After studying the 4 Inns online we chose Bellevue Manor for our stay. We stayed in the queen jacuzzi room at Bellevue Manor and the room was lovely, very nice colonial style woodwork, very clean, seemed newly painted, can't say enough good things about it. The bathroom and jacuzzi seemed new. The room has a lovely 4 poster bed and the bedding seemed new and crisp. The breakfasts a couple doors down the street (also at the Inns on Bellevue) were very good and the small dining room was charming. The general manager and staff were very friendly and aimed to please. The Inns on Bellevue are within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and harbor. Our entire experince was old world charming and we will definitely return.
RuthP

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthPWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our experience was great,staff was helpfull with restraunts and activities,Our room was large and conforble,location was good just two blocks from center of town,the hotel has large front porch over bellevue ave,Breakfast was good with alot to offer.Will stay again when visitng family and friends in newport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taziano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#13 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bouchard Inn
Bouchard Inn
#16 of 102 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wynstone
The Wynstone
#68 of 102 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Hill Inn
Historic Hill Inn
#34 of 102 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Manor

Property: Bellevue Manor
Address: 10 Bellevue Avenue, Newport, RI 02840
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located at the top of Historic Bellevue Avenue, this recently renovated Inn is just a short walk to the center of town. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites all have private bath, and include full breakfast and parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing