We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck !”
Review of Cupcake Charlie's

Cupcake Charlie's
Ranked #1 of 11 Bakeries in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Cupcake Charlie's is a gourmet cupcake bakery. We offer 16 different fresh baked cupcakes daily. Also enjoy some of our other sweet treats - Cookies, Trifles, Cake Pops, Cake Cups, Cupcake Jars, Whoopie Pies and our delicious Premium Soft-Serve Ice Cream! Try out one of our cupcake hot fudge sundaes or our new "Cupcake Whirlie" - you choose your favorite cupcake, and we whirl it into our amazing ice cream! We are very proud to also offer GLUTEN FREE products - daily we have GF trifles, chocolate chip cookies and cake cups, and on Fridays we have our decadent GF cupcakes! We look forward to satisfying your sweet tooth soon!!
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yuck !”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Worst ever ... well, maybe not EVER but disappointing go for the Gelato in little shop by Scoooter rentals
PAs the WAVE sculpture

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniekate2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    83
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy to the Tummy!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Worth the stop! Everything there was outstanding.... Customer service and food just excellent! 3 dollars for a cupcake is a reasonable price

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have to pay to park!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

cupcakes are delicious but being in Newport you have to pay to park. Not convenient! Would be nice to have a store in a local mall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissy1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The lemon cupcake was amazing! The red velvet cupcake was also delicious! I had this instead of a birthday cake, and was very pleased!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosie1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutmeg State
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for a Sweet tooth”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good cupcakes reasonablly price. The staff have always been friendly and the place is spotless! They even have had the Hostess like cupcakes which blew away the packaged stuff. A good place to satisfy a need for sweets!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grampy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing