We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUGAR”
Review of Cupcake Charlie's

Cupcake Charlie's
Ranked #1 of 11 Bakeries in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Cupcake Charlie's is a gourmet cupcake bakery. We offer 16 different fresh baked cupcakes daily. Also enjoy some of our other sweet treats - Cookies, Trifles, Cake Pops, Cake Cups, Cupcake Jars, Whoopie Pies and our delicious Premium Soft-Serve Ice Cream! Try out one of our cupcake hot fudge sundaes or our new "Cupcake Whirlie" - you choose your favorite cupcake, and we whirl it into our amazing ice cream! We are very proud to also offer GLUTEN FREE products - daily we have GF trifles, chocolate chip cookies and cake cups, and on Fridays we have our decadent GF cupcakes! We look forward to satisfying your sweet tooth soon!!
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“SUGAR”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's an addictive little place if you like it sweet, sweet, sweet. They have fun flavors and the cupcakes are overflowing with super sugary frosting. If you just want a taste, they sell little cups of "cupcake scraps" that hit the spot after lunch

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ENDWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    80
    26
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely cupcake!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stopped in here either before or after heading to Brick Alley Pub. They were near closing time but the service was good, and the selection of cupcakes was a sight. Shared a delicious cupcake with a friend and wish we could have more.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonnieskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must each time we are in Newport. There are about 20 different flavors to chose from and a daily/weekly special. It's a must try

Helpful?
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmm”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Amazing red velvet cupcake! You can even buy a little container of frosting! So bad but so good. The peanut butter cupcake was also good. They are huge cupcakes! You will be happy you went.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bxtraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“love the window awnings”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really caught my attention. Cupcakes were lovely and fresh, so many choices. Visit when you're hungry and have plenty of time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing