We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent resort!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Lounge by pool w WII Games for kids
Belle's Cafe across st in Marina-Great for brunch
craft room for kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pattijot
1 review
“An excellent resort!”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved out stay. The room was very nice,perfect for our family of 4. The craft room and pool were great for the kids. They asked to go back everyday. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
559Winee4...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great unit for a family getaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Enjoyed our stay, great location and more than enough space in the unit. We had room 228 that was a 2 level unit with a nice view. Only issue was the temperature controls (cold on 1st floor and just right on 2nd), but that could easily be overlooked due to all the positives. Everyone was friendly and accommodating with special requests. Would gladly stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
828edw
Southbury, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION- VERY NICE ACCOMMODATIONS!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with another couple. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. The location was convenient to most everything. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and 2 hot tubs in the main area. We had minimal dealings with the staff but all of it was pleasant, friendly and well-informed with suggestions. Very nice weekend.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dlass
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having stayed at a Windham resort in the past, we knew that we would not be disappointed.
Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready quite yet. We requested a 3rd or 4th floor as other guests had suggested because these floors had been renovated. Upon returning, we found out that they had had a brief power outage and were having difficulties with the computer and room key system. The staff was extremely friendly and could not be more courteous. After a few minutes. we were told that we would be upgrated form a 2 bedroom unit to a 2 B/R townhouse. The unit was absolutely beautiful and extremely spacious. It was extremely clean, I always check the beds for signs of bed bugs, no issues there. The only complaint that I would have is that they need to upgrade the WiFi system. We had to have maintenance come and reset the router which made no difference at all. It appeared to be quite old. Hopefully, that is part of the upcoming renovations.
The location was superb, close to town. I like to get daily walks in when on vacation and that we certainly did!
We will definitely return. We have stayed at the Windham Inn on the Harbor, Inn on Long Wharf (every room has a water view) and now Windham on Long Wharf.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Wifi did not work properly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura N R
1 review
“Great location, super friendly staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The staff couldn't be friendlier. The location was fantastic. We were just off the main strip (America's Cup) so it was very convenient but also quiet at night. It's very walkable to Thames and the wharfs. The resort was clean (it is undergoing an upgrade) and the amenities are good. We did not have an upgraded room but ours was clean (just a little dated). The set-up of the suite was great - the bedrooms were on either side of the main living area so that gave everyone their own space. Only drawback was the WIFI. The signal strength wasn't very good in our building and it was down frequently. The staff was great at resetting it though. If you need WIFI, check it out in your room prior to unpacking. (You can get a good signal in the lobby where they also have computers if you just need quick access. If you have to do work or school assignments, check the signal strength out first.) Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience and we'd definitely book there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Staff
Liked least: Wifi wasn't consistent
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avht18
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
“Great Location - Good Place”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at the Wyndham resort with my family for three nights in August - the location is fantastic - right in the middle of the action. We had a renovated two bedroom condo - and stayed with my husband, two teenagers and mother-in-law. The beds were very comfy, and the updated kitchen was well-appointed. One drawback - the family room lacked good seating - only a love seat and one upholstered chair - it would have been great to have more places to sit and hang out. There's so much to do in Newport, though, that we weren't in our rooms very often. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner each night. The resort itself was average/good (not great) but the location and price were worth it. The wifi was poor - very slow. The experience was a good solid B. We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Average pool and common areas; wifi very slow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meaganh48...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for a group or family”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented a condo for a bachelorette weekend with 6 girls and we all fit comfortably. It had 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths plus a kitchen and living room with pull out couch. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of space. The kitchen came in handy for extra snacks and drinks we brought. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing