We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group or family”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meagan H
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for a group or family”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented a condo for a bachelorette weekend with 6 girls and we all fit comfortably. It had 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths plus a kitchen and living room with pull out couch. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of space. The kitchen came in handy for extra snacks and drinks we brought. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaicorie
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked 3 apartments for 18 of us, we travelled over from uk for our sons wedding. Apartments were lovely and clean, beds were very comfortable, everything in kitchen that was needed. Kids loved the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to all shops and restaurants. I would book these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great for kids
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3393kim
Griswold, Connecticut
1 review
“very clean”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

everything was very nice with our apartment, the only complaint I have is we had to wait over an hour to check in because they were behind in cleaning them. I traveled and arrive there for 4 which is the check in time, I did not get into my room until 5:15 but to make up for it they gave us a very nice bottle of wine. We will definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrankandE...
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Location/Paper Thin Walls”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The location of this condo is perfect - walking distance to all (shops, restaurants, and close drive to clliff walk). The cleanliness was acceptable, definitely not the cleanest or dirtiest room I have seen. The walls, windows and ceilings have no insulation whatsoever so you hear EVERY noise in and outside condo area. We could hear people outside just walking having normal conversations. The beds were extremely comfortable.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: noises level
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marracell...
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Great Location, Clean and Updated”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Super Clean and newly remodeled 2 bedroom/ 2 bath rental with Kitchen containing all the amenities. We even cooked up a true New England lobster dinner with the live lobsters we picked up just across the street! Our Unit had one king size bed in one room and two double beds in the second bedroom. We loved the location in Newport with plenty of shops & restaurants to walk to. The Pool and grounds were nice. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann L
South Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our stay was okay, but the accommodations were not up to other Wyndham standards.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the rooms really need to be updated. The toilet handle was broken when we got there, but quickly fixed when we reported it. It was humid and windows were open upon arrival and it took us awhile to make the temperature comfortable once we figured out the air-conditioning. We were disappointed in this Wyndhamm compared to the many others we have stayed at in Florida, Massachusetts, Virginia and DC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in Newoport
Liked least: The outdated and worn look of the rooms.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing