We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small menu but everything was very tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifth Element

Fifth Element
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifth Element is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 231 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small menu but everything was very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

There didn't seem to be much on the menu but we were pleasantly surprised. We really liked everything we ordered, the risotto, scallops, pizza, appetizers and desserts. The desserts panna cotta and toffee pudding were very tasty. Our only problem was with the air conditioning. It was fairly cool autumn evening but periodically we would get blasted by the air conditioning. My daughter and I kept our jackets on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNeed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    72
    30
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sayulita, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Local Gathering Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Fifth Element in Newport, Rhode Island, offers great drinks (particularly their Martinis), knowledgeable and friendly bartenders and servers.
The menu is creative and executed at a high level on each visit.
This is one of the FEW Newport restaurants that "weathers" the winter off-season due to the continued patronage of a local clientele seeking a quality bar/dining experience.
Go by on Sunday for Brunch and see Jay Clark at the bar. He is a true mixologist w/ a great personality. Bon Appetit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
220 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wedding rehearsal dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Our group of twelve had a great dinner ages 8-70. There is a kids menu not on the regular dining menu consisting of chicken nuggets and pizza. The pizza was huge and tasted great! It looks like the same size as the pizza on the adult menu. For cocktails, I tried the watermelon martini (sour) and the cucumber martini with a cucumber garnish (I suggest it). The fish taco appetizer is excellent but the Baba ghanouj is unappealing.

Helpful?
Thank surferjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've eaten here a couple of times it is always good.
Even since I became vegetarian. Plenty of choices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vwitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booking the Fifth element for a group dinner of 35. Everyone in the group raved about the service and the food. I've been previously in a small group and it's always a winner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fifth Element? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing