We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality, comfort, and a delicious breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality, comfort, and a delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Susan & Bill are wonderful hosts. The experience was so positive that we hope to return in the future. This was our first time to Newport. My husband and I chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Newport, and Spring Seasons Inn was the perfect choice. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated, and comfortable. We stayed in the suite 3 on the top floor. We were right in the hear of town which made it possible to walk to many places. Susan & Bill were very helpful with helping us plan an itinerary. When we arrived they took out a map and marked many places we might like to go. They also had discounted vouchers for the mansion tours. One day we wanted to go to the beach, but we forgot our chairs. Susan gave us beach chairs and towels to borrow. I can say enough about Susan & Bill's hospitality. Another stand out for us were their breakfasts. Each day we had a delicious full breakfast. We had fluffy blueberry pancakes one day. They were excellent. Susan made morning glory muffins to go along with one of our breakfasts. They were something we had never had before and they were scrumptious. Our last day Bill made french toast which was out of this world. When my husband and I go to B&B's, breakfast is one of the big deciding factors. Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room met our expectations and then some. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway with a delicious breakfast, Spring Seasons is the place! Thank you Susan & Bill!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huneym00ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
243
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinchilla, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Susan and Bill run an excellent B&B, the room was great, with a roomy private bath. They are right in the heart of Newport, easy walking to most places. If we are ever in the area again we'll be staying at Spring seasons Inn & tea room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We travel frequently and stay at B&Bs both in the U.S. and abroad, and have been to Newport several times, but we must say that our stay with Bill and Susan at the Spring Seasons Inn and Tea Room ranks at the top of our experiences. We booked their top floor "Newport Suite' for 5 nights and were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The suite was very well appointed for a longer stay. All the furnishings, electronics, linens, and anything else one might need was well thought out and of excellent quality. We even had a private furnished balcony. To add to that, there was self serve coffee and tea service 24/7 and Susan's Breakfasts were an event to look forward to, 5 mornings and something different every morning! I have a gluten intolerance and Susan was kind enough to toast my gluten free bread I brought and even made me gluten free waffels and french toast. Both Susan and Bill went out of their way to make our stay special.
We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent! Highly recommend. Here are a few of the pluses. Great breakfasts - the ham and cheese omelet was one of the best ever. WiFi. Pleasantly decorated suite. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Quiet. On-site parking in a neighborhood that otherwise is parking-challenged. Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishSoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time during a weekend stay in June. The B&B is very conveniently located, close to all the restaurants and the visitor center. The breakfast that Susan makes is wonderful and delicious. We had a great time. Thanks Susan and Bill

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poulami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Spring Season Inn & Tea Room for a weekend getaway. While he was a returning visitor to Newport, it was my first visit; I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

The accommodations were spacious, clean, affordable, and very comfortable. Even the towels and sheets were nice! Additionally, they were very accommodating with our arrival time.

The location was excellent, and within easy walking distance of the main area. If you do have a car, there is also convenient parking provided.

Breakfast was included, and it was superb! The highlight each morning was the fresh baked goods (we had muffins and scones).

Susan and Bill made us feel very welcome, and we kind enough to offer suggestions and lend us beach chairs and towels. They definitely went above and beyond, and were a pleasure to meet.

We will definitely be returning to the Spring Seasons Inn and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodations in Newport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PG1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a weekend in April and had a wonderful time. Bill and Susan were very gracious and it was great to wake up in the morning to breakfast, We were in Victoria's room which is in the front of the house. Lots of pillows, with an electric fireplace and Jacuzzi, it was so cozy. You can not beat an B & B with parking too! I had left my phone charger and they mailed it back to me right away. Both of them go the extra mile to be of service to you. We can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: Liked the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartCMcCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.2 mi away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#6 of 95 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Property: Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing