We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth the stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #5 of 102 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Worth the stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great stay here in February. The location is fantastic as was the service and breakfast. Susan was hospitable and kind and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to stay in Newport. No complaints at all!!

John & Lauren

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmeri94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    34
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
213
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Newport Suite, their largest room, for two nights. It's located on the third floor, has a huge amount of floorspace, and is renovated to look like something you might find in Travel Magazine. In short, it was gorgeous.

The room faced East, so the sunlight would be a wonderful wake up call in the mornings. After which, we'd head downstairs to the tenderly cared-for dining room to eat with other guests. Besides the food being fantastic, Susan was incredibly accommodating to any requests we might make.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Kyle,

Susan and i want to thank you for your comments about our Inn as we appreciate the time you spent in writing them. We are also glad you enjoyed your room and had a nice time in Newport during the off--season. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went for quick weekend getaway. The inn is beautiful!! It is walking distance to almost everything. I think I only took the car out once during the entire weekend. The parking spot next to the inn is an added bonus because parking is difficult in Newport. Having back and neck issues I'm always worried about the bed when I travel, however, I got the best night sleep in such a long time!! Breakfast every morning was delicious, and the scones are to die for!! If you dont like scones try them anyway you wont be disappointed!! Susan and Bill were so pleasant and helpful with what to do in the area. No doubt in my mind, we will be returning and staying here again!!

Room Tip: Give the venice suite a try its nice and roomy, and comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you Charlene for your review. Susan and I appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review of our Inn. Like you, we have many guests who park their car and and never touch it again until they are ready to depart! That is the great thing about our location in Newport, being so close to all the attractions.

We are also happy our bedding was good for your back and neck problems. We've had many compliments regarding our mattresses but yours was the first time we have heard that they actually helped your sleep issues. And you're right, the scones are delicious. I can't stop eating them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband & I were able to have a pre-baby getaway at The Spring Seasons Inn a couple of weeks ago. It was a delightful experience! We felt like royalty in our beautifully decorated room, complete with a Jacuzzi. When we mentioned that this was our first visit to Newport, Susan was delighted to give us a bunch of maps and brochures of the area, pointing out her and Bill's favorite places. Many shops and restaurants were in walking distance from the inn. After a great night's sleep, we woke up and had a delicious breakfast. The Tea Room was closed for the season, but I have full intentions of bringing a bunch of girlfriends with me for High Tea in the future.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank singingmommy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Singing Mommy,

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate them. Susan and I were pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your first visit to Newport and hope that you make many return visits. Having a good night's sleep is what allows you to wake up and spend the day enjoying all that Newport has to offer. And do feel free to come back when the Tea Room is open. I prefer the African Amber or Vanilla Rooibos tea and Susan's scones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and 16-year-old stayed over New Years, along with friends who stayed in the same B and B but in the larger (and also very nice) attic suite (we were on the ground floor suite). Sue was a great hostess - made sure we were comfortable and oriented to goings on in town but not all hustle and bustle in your face like some B and B proprietors. The suite was fine, with comfortable beds (tho the sofa bed for our daughter a little lumpy as these things generally are) and breakfast very good and not overdone/calorie bombs. Location was great - walking distance to many restaurants and the local museum and other sights and a very short drive to the mansions and cliff walk. And the piano was available so our daughter could keep up her daily practice! We felt very comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick99TakomaParkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location is perfect to walk to the pier and many shops and restarants. Breakfast was served excatly ontime and each day was different and equally good. Inn is in impeccable condition. Rooms are very large with very good bedding and bathrooms. Owners in the business for over 10 years and know the area very well. Its a great time staying at Spring Seasons for sure.

Room Tip: Newport suite has an outside deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feeneydipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Sue was wonderfully helpful with everything. I let her know about my wife's gluten allergy before we got there and she was sure she had something nice for breakfast. She was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction, gave us a map of the waterfront in Newport, then loaned us an unbrella due to the inclement weather and we were on our way. It is a very very short walk to the waterfront and we were extremely close to everything. We had the smallest room and was the only 1 on the first floor. It was impeccably clean with a nice little electric stove 4 ambience and also had a very large bathroom was a nice 1 person hot tub. We have stayed in bed and breakfasts in Newport on many occasions but had never been here. We will definitely be back as the price was very reasonable and the service fantastic! They also have free off street parking which is no small thing in Newport especially if you go down there in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Vanderbilt Grace
The Vanderbilt Grace
#2 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.2 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 102 in Newport
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Property: Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing