We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$479
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Attwater(Newport)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)
$297
$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$945
$836
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$720
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$825
$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
302
39
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice suitesconesdiscounted ticketsmy husband and iwonderful hostsjacuzzi tubbreakfast was delicioushigh teafirst floorevery morningwithin walking distanceoff street parkingprivate balconytop floorhuge bathroomexcellent staybed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 346 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location is perfect to walk to the pier and many shops and restarants. Breakfast was served excatly ontime and each day was different and equally good. Inn is in impeccable condition. Rooms are very large with very good bedding and bathrooms. Owners in the business for over 10 years and know the area very well. Its a great time staying at Spring Seasons for sure.

Room Tip: Newport suite has an outside deck.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feeneydipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Sue was wonderfully helpful with everything. I let her know about my wife's gluten allergy before we got there and she was sure she had something nice for breakfast. She was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction, gave us a map of the waterfront in Newport, then loaned us an unbrella due to the inclement weather and we were on our way. It is a very very short walk to the waterfront and we were extremely close to everything. We had the smallest room and was the only 1 on the first floor. It was impeccably clean with a nice little electric stove 4 ambience and also had a very large bathroom was a nice 1 person hot tub. We have stayed in bed and breakfasts in Newport on many occasions but had never been here. We will definitely be back as the price was very reasonable and the service fantastic! They also have free off street parking which is no small thing in Newport especially if you go down there in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I went to Newport in October to celebrate our anniversary. Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room was new to us, since we had always stayed at another B&B not far away. We were intrigued by the video the Inn had on its web page. So we decided to give it a try. Making the reservation over the phone to Susan (a very delightful and helpful owner), we were pleased with her manner of really making us feel we were wanted at the Inn. Upon arrival, and having our own valuable parking spot right next to the entry, Susan greeted us. What we had heard on the telephone was the same in person--a wonderful lady. She helped us settle in, then showed us around the Inn. Quaint, very nice ambiance and background music that made you feel right at home. The Tea Room was just as welcoming. And wow, what a great room we had--The Venice Room: large, well supplied with whatever we needed, and very quiet all night and into the next day. Susan pulled out the local map and pointed out several places to visit where we had never been on our previous visits to Newport. She suggested an Italian Restaurant--Sardella's. Tuesday and Wednesday nights it's loaded with fantastic menu specials, and live jazz on Wednesday. We went there: excellent food, friendly help and customers who all seemed to be really enjoying themselves. It was located up on Memorial Blvd, away from the crowded tourists area of Thames Street. We met Susan's husband, Bill, later that night. He was just as friendly and helpful as she was. He helped us with tips about our destination the next day--The Groton, CT. sub base and museum. They were perfect. Breakfast every morning was excellent--cooked to our own specs. We almost hated leaving when we checked out. Funny thing how great B&B's make you feel as though their home is also yours. Without a doubt, we will be back at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room on our next visit to Newport. Try it. I'm sure you will leave with the same feelings we left with--just a perfect place.

Room Tip: The Venice Room--an excellent room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardDianaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The owners were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The room we stayed in had few drawbacks because it faced the street on the ground level (bright street lamp and some traffic noise) and was a bit cramped, but otherwise it was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced for Newport.

Room Tip: Upstairs or back of house rooms probably would be better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaOh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Spring Seasons recently. The upstairs loft was spacious and very impressive. The jacuzzi tub was awesome and we so loved having our own private balcony/patio. Upon our arrival, Susan answered the door seemingly distracted as if we were interrupting her in the middle of something. In her defense, we did arrive a bit early but we were just checking to see if we could perhaps check in early or at minimum, use the restroom and then find out where we could grab a bite to eat (we just got in from a long drive from NJ). Susan did not have an available restroom and did not want me to see our room before it was done being cleaned. On one hand I understand, but doesn't really make for a good first impression. She reluctantly allowed me to use the restroom in our room (thank God). We later learned she was preparing for a party she was having for her tea room part of her business (which is for the public and will talk more about later) which must have been why she seemed distracted. The location is fabulous..very close to the downtain and Susan did recommend some pretty amazing places to eat but her breakfasts were mediocre. When I think B&B, I don't think of a basic omelette with some american cheese. It wasn't bad, just average. I have been to many b&b's where they serve things like cream cheese french toast or a quiche perhaps and then have afternoon tea with say some snacks and even wine spritzers or something like that. This place is nothing like that. This part I just have to chuckle about..when my husband and I go away, we enjoy getting an early start so we can maximize our time taking in the town and doing some sightseeing. Susan asked us what time we would like to eat breakfast (which we thought was very nice to ask) however to our surprise when we mentioned 8-8:30am, that was 'too early." which left me wondering why did she even ask us? Then as if that weren't shocking enough, she made sure that we knew we had to be out by 11am!
Susan's husband was very nice and gave us some aspirin as my husband had a headache.
When we got back from lunch one of the days we were there, we thought we could have some tea but she was having another tea party (for the public-not guests) which then left us feeling as if we were intruders. my husband asked if he could have a piece of chocolate which she replied, oh no, sorry they are for the tea party guests. Really?? In my opinion, it seemed to me that the tea room is taking away from the personal touch that one would expect from a b&b. Overall, we had a wonderful time considering the location was excellent as well as our room, and we did a lot of sightseeing which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: the upstairs loft was great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious Newport Suite with its large Jacuzzi tub and private deck. As you had mentioned, location is important and we do believe we have a great location with very short walks to outstanding restaurants and shopping.

Check in time is normally 3PM but we did allow this guest to park early. As we are a small three room Inn, we do everything ourselves. The hours between breakfast and check in time are spent cleaning up after breakfast, cleaning or turning over rooms and the normal chores of running a busy bed and breakfast. After arriving at around 11AM, this guest parked, rang the doorbell and wanted to use the bathroom. The room was not ready as guests had just vacated the room and we were in the middle of turning over all the rooms. We unfortunately do not have a common bathroom available for guests to use. We have always felt that allowing a guest to use a room that is not ready for their arrival does not leave a good impression. We did however let them use their unfinished room.

We offer a full, hearty breakfast. This guest is obviously used to gourmet breakfasts that some Inns and B&B’s advertise. Most of our guests love our full breakfasts and have told us so over and over again.

We don’t mind doing an early continental breakfast for guests who have a plane to catch but our normal breakfast hours are between 8:45 – 9:30. On their last day here, since they were the only ones in the Inn, we asked them what time they would like breakfast meaning between our normal serving times. When they replied 8AM, we did say that was too early. As for check out times, our policies are advertised and we don’t normally come right out and say check out is at 11AM unless it happened to come up in conversation. If we see our guests come in from the day, we do offer them iced or hot tea. This guest caught me just as I was preparing to serve food on a tray to tearoom guests. I gladly would have given them something if they had waited. We also have a Keurig coffee/tea machine and put out Cream Sherry in the evening. We are sorry that we did not live up to this particular guests expectation as we do strive to accommodate all our guests and give them a first class experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews