We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice BnB in Newport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #9 of 96 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location, we enjoyed walking to downtown and the wharfs. Susan was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious, especially the breads and muffins. Rooms were smallish (pretty standard for a BnB) and looked pretty dated. Bathrooms had wood paneling in the wet areas, not necessarily a bad thing, but a bit odd. Newport is expensive, and while I cringed at the room rate, it was pretty much in line with other BnBs in the area of the same quality. If you don't care where you are staying and want a cheaper rate, try priceline. If you want a nice BnB with a little character to experience Newport, the Spring Seasons fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moment_of_Zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

We appreciate the feedback that you offered regarding your stay with us and we are pleased that we made you feel comfortable in our home and that you enjoyed our breakfasts. This particular guest chose to stay in our smallest room and did not have the opportunity to see the other rooms as they were occupied so he cannot possibly offer comments about the rooms other than his own. In our largest room for instance, guests have told us the bathroom is as big as their whole apartment!

Our home is an 1850's era home in a National Historic District but our rooms are by no means dated. The wood paneling in two of our bathrooms do have a story behind them and we do tell guests who comment on it. One of the previous owners of the Inn was a sailor and high end model ship maker. When he redid the bathrooms, he wanted them to resemble the interior of some of the ships he had worked on.

As for our room rates, we believe that we give a fair amount of service and amenities for the rates that we charge our guests in line with other fine Inns of our caliber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 days at Spring Seasons Inn. Location is perfect, and the host was extremely nice. The breakfast was warm and fresh, and the tea pot she made every morning was wonderful. We stayed in the first floor room which is the smallest in the Inn. It had everything you need. Nice Jacuzzi tub, wonderful bed, and small flat screen TV.
We are not so into a typical New England B&B with some kitsch twist to it, but this Inn was not over the top. Yes, there was a Thomas Kinkade-ish picture on the wall and Richard Clayderman playing during the breakfast, but we didn't feel uncomfortable. It just showed how sweet the host is. Again, nothing over the top kitsch.
I would come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi67418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This B&B was in a perfect location for what we wanted to do while in Newport. Close to town, but away from noise. The room was wonderful and very clean. We stayed in the Venetian which was larger than I had expected and was pleasantly surprised. Our hosts were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was very good . If I get a chance to visit Newport again, I will definitely stay at the Spring Seasons Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Newport Suite for two and could not have been more pleased. Room had everything you need and more. Fireplace,jacuzzi tub, comfy bed and a beautiful private deck. Nothing bettter than starting the day with a cup of fresh coffee free at the inn and siting on the deck. Location was perfect. The owners do everything they can to amke sure you have the best stay possible. Park your car for the duration of your stay and be a block away from everything Newport has to offer. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We have stayed in other B&B's in Newport and this one is by far one of the best. Not sure we will stay anyplace else after this visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Newport Suite for two nights and couldn't have been happier. The suite is gorgeous and quite modern, the inn is beautifully decorated and clean, and Susan's breakfasts are delicious! The location is tough to beat, we walked everywhere (except for the mansions). I highly recommend Spring Seasons Inn, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugareeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We received a gift certificate to Spring Seasons Inn as a wedding gift. We stayed in the Newport Suite and were very impressed with its size, cleanliness and warm character! We enjoyed the rooftop deck and all the amenities. Upon our arrival, Susan was welcoming and informative, offering options and ideas for things to do and places to eat. We enjoyed walking downtown in the evening and walking along the cliff walk in the morning. Breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed the food and the company of another couple staying at the inn. The inn is clean, comfortable and quiet...a great getaway! ~Lisa & Paul

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for four nights at the Spring Seasons Inn. The Inn is centrally located and we were able park our car in the Inn's driveway and walk almost everywhere. We stayed in the Venice Suite which is the size of an apartment. Susan and Bill were incredibly helpful and made wonderful recommendations. Susan also made the most unbelievable breakfasts! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#7 of 21 in Newport
2,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.8 mi away
Cliffside Inn
Cliffside Inn
#1 of 96 in Newport
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
0.2 mi away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#5 of 96 in Newport
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#4 of 96 in Newport
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: $140 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing