We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B, very relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #7 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B, very relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed here over 4th of July weekend in Victoria's Room which is the smallest of the three rooms but as equally impressive as the larger two rooms. Great location, short walk to Thames Street and all the shopping and restaurants. Close enough to walk to Easton Beach. Susan and Bill are very hospitable hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and the time it's served is great...not too early! The Inn itself is beautiful and very comfortable. We felt right at home. Highly recommend this Inn for any stay in Newport.

Room Tip: Would request the Venice Suite for my next stay. This is the second largest room and has it's ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
240
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We never thought we would have such a good time. The Inn keepers were so great, told us about the local area and othe places to visit. The rooms were beautiful and well kept. My wife even took pictures of our room and made our guest room to match it. Now we have a little bit of New Port at home in California

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmescyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

If anyone is looking for a perfect Anniversary, Birthday or Wedding Gift a stay with Bill and Susan at their lovely Bed and Breakfast is the answer. My husband and I sent our children for an extended weekend for their Tenth Anniversary. When they returned they had nothing but praise for the Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room and for the kind and gracious hosts. They loved the package which included tickets to the mansions and the Tennis Hall of Fame. But most of all, they loved coming back from a fun-filled day to their beautiful and comfortable suite at the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArleneWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden,CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Spring Seasons Inn for two nights in early May and had a wonderful experience. The Inn is located on Spring Street which is in a great location and is an easy walk to all the shops and dining. They offer parking, which is key in Newport. The Inn is a beautful house. Spring Street is a quiet street even though it so close to all the shops and resturants. Susan & Bill are great hosts and Susan makes a wonderful breakfast. Susan was very helpful with local information and provided maps, etc for us. Our room was beautifully decorated and was very clean. When we travel we prefer to stay in B&B's rather then large hotels. We have stayed in quite a few B&B's and I would have to say that our experience at Spring Seasons is one of the best. Our recent trip to Newport won't be our last and I would definately stay at the Spring Seasons Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

My DB and I were looking for a weekend escape that wasn't too far from home, so we chose to make the trek from Long Island up to Newport, RI. I chose this B&B for us because of the rave reviews it received.

This Inn exceeded the expectations I had of our two night stay. Just upon seeing the exterior, with its cheery purple paint, elegant sign and overall New England charm, I was impressed. My face lit up like a kid in a candy store once we saw all of the cute girly things in the main sitting area; delicate tea-sets, floral prints, lace accents and even complimentary creme sherry on a silver tray.

We stayed in the Victoria room on the first floor and absolutely loved it. We had a good night's rest on the beautiful sleigh bed and enjoyed having a spacious bathroom to wash the day off. Susan is an excellent inn keeper and was helpful in directing us towards places to eat and things to see. The location of the inn was also ideal, since it was only a short walk to the heart of town. Also, I have to say that the breakfasts were pretty awesome. We got to chose our own dainty teacup for tea or coffee and eat at a beautiful lace covered dining room table. The food was delicious too. We had french toast and sausage the first morning, omelets and muffins the next and fresh fruit and yogurt everyday.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this B&B to couples looking to relax and spend quality time together. Newport is an awe inspiring town, rich in beauty and history, and our stay at Spring Seasons made our trip all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longislandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, spacious, clean B&B who has the most polite and sweet host/owner, and its near the main streets and attractions this is it.
My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room and it was a great experience. I felt like I was staying at an old friend's home. Susan is a great lady, very polite and gives you nice tips and information of the area. The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious and absolutely nice. The breakfast was always yummy and I enjoyed Susan's tea cups collection.
We are definitely returning to the Spring Seasons Inn. :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carocaro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Spring Seasons Inn to celebrate our anniversary, and we couldn't have been happier! Susan and Bill were wonderful hosts. Susan greeted us when we arrived and already we felt at home. The Inn and tea room were both incredibly charming. We stayed in the Venetian Suite, which was a blend of old Newport charm and Italian accents, complete with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. It was truly romantic! In fact, my now fiancee proposed to me in that very room. He even arranged with Bill and Susan to have roses and champagne set in the room after our dinner that night. It was a wonderful surprise!

Overall, we were very impressed with their hospitality, which included a home cooked breakfast each morning (the scones were unreal!). They also offered all the information you could need on the area, and discounted tickets to area attractions. The Inn's location was very convenient to downtown and the wharf area - just a few blocks from shopping and great restaurants. Also, they provide parking passes for a lot right across the street. Parking is hard to come by in downtown, so this was a definite plus.

All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at the Spring Season's Inn. It was a truly memorable experience and we plan to return again and again.

Room Tip: Stay in the Venetian Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.3 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.2 mi away
Mill Street Inn
Mill Street Inn
#6 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vanderbilt Grace
The Vanderbilt Grace
#5 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Property: Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing