We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop Inn(Newport)
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$346
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$339
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Cup Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
1,155
29
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
29
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitethe clifffire pitfrench press coffeeatlantic suitewine hourturner suitemy husband and iwindow seatother guestssun roomfrench pressedpressed coffeebeatrice turnercookiestower roombay window
Filter
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

From beginning to end the Cliffside Inn provides guests with a delightful and memorable stay. The exceptional service echoes the proprietors many years of experience in the hospitality industry. Of the many B&B's we have stayed at this is by far the finest, with an attention to detail that can only be described as over-the-top. Like all the rooms pictured on the website, the Seaview Suite where we stayed is charming and spacious. We will definitely be back again! If you are a dog lover be sure to say hello to Cody, the owners adorable pup.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ping138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We went to the Cliffside when the main house was under construction. Therefore, we stayed in the cottage located on property, slightly closer to the cliff-walk. Nancy and Bill personally made our vacation terrific. They made us a wonderful breakfast and hand delivered it to our room every morning. They offer advice on what to see and where to dine. They repeatedly got us directions and information to different attractions throughout the region. Finally just to prove how helpful, friendly, and accommodating they are, we had to leave a day early due to trouble at home and amazingly they gave us a gift certificate for the night we had to leave. Thank you so much for a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank farleytsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed for an anniversary trip in March - the inn is being renovated, so we stayed in the very lovely (newly decorated) and comfortable cottage. I received a personal tour of the inn : work in progress, with updates on new rooms, etc. - fascinating. The breadfasts were wonderful, especially in light of the fact that the kitchen is also being remodeled. The tray provided in the afternoon was also great, with specialty cheeses, nuts, olives, breads and other treats. This was our 3rd trip to Cliffside, which we already loved. The new inndeepers will provide a wonderful experience here. Will absolutely visit again. The inn is just steps away from the Cliffwalk.

Room Tip: Front bedroom will catch a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmajane45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This was one of the best weekends' I've ever had. Starting from when we got there with friendliness and warmth and chocolate covered strawberries in hand! The owners Bill and Nancy aim to please and they do nothing but that! The breakfast is fantastic! Especially the triple sec french toast with fresh fruit salad; delicious! The room's are spectacular and have such charm. We stayed in the Seaview Cottage in the Atlantic Suite as the Inn is being renovated. There's a huge window overlooking the ocean, fireplaces in every room, beautiful furniture with pictures on the walls and fresh flowers. The bathroom is a dream with the oversized jacuzzi and the bedroom is so homey! Not to mention how ridicously comfortable the bed is. Bill and Nancy are eager to accomaodate you with anything you need, such as scheduling a cab for you. They also greet you in the afternoon with a fabulous light snack to keep you going, as well as a treat waiting for you at turndown. The complimentary wine isn't a bad touch either! They are truely a pleasure and I'm happy to have supported the new phase of the inn. We got a tour of the renovations in the inn and I can't wait to go back and see it completed! I look forward to going back again and again! My only complaint is that our stay was too short!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aberman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Fabulous spot close to beaches with beautiful ocean views from the Cliffwalk. Gracious rooms and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alliance88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews