We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Peddler Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mill Street Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
$399
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$385
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
$329
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
576
111
27
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
111
27
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottagelobster mashthe cottagesadirondack chairsharbor houseturret suitesuperior beachgrace kellyexpansive lawnafternoon teanarragansett baythe main housemy husband and idining roomsoverlooking the waterpoached eggsnew england
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 760 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a beautiful historic inn with an incredible location just outside the downtown area. It was a perfect place to view the beginning of the Newport Bermuda race and watch and all the lovely sailboats in the bay. The inn has a marina if you come by boat. Their restaurant overlooks the bay and serves fantastic lobster rolls, the best we had our entire stay in Newport. The staff is fantastic meeting every need we had. We will definitely be back the next time we are visiting Newport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pejMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Ideal quick getaway for couples. Fantastic spot, great food and clean lovely rooms. Outdoor bar. Unique spot with a Relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful walking area. Newport around corner with great shopping and restaurants. Breakfast at the inn is the perfect start to the day

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogsinkennelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had to drag ourselves away from our little cottage on the private beach at Castle Hill Inn. The location was perfect and our dining experiences at breakfast and dinner at this Relais Chateaux were excellent and the staff attentive and friendly. We want to make this inn an annual summer vacation spot.

Room Tip: If you can afford a beach cottage, it's more than worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Attended the same "rainstorm with tent" wedding as another reviewer in " terrible place to have a wedding". June of 2013. Flew up for the wedding at great expense. Expected a truly elegant wedding. NOT. And it wasn't just the rain and leaks and flooding. The ceremony inside the tent was held under an exit sign. No arch, no flowers, no podium for the officiant. No wedding program for the guests. The wedding party's names were written on a chalkboard and set up on an easel, as though a diner was announcing the day's special. The musician with a cheap keyboard was terrible and barely audible for the processional. The food was mediocre. Dinner rolls from a school cafeteria. The staff snooty. The decor average. One calla lily per table in a tube of water--- tired, overdone, cliche. Triangles of grilled cheese were served after desserts. ???? Mediocre DJ. Wedding planner? Give me a break! There was absolutely nothing distinctive, unique, or elegant about this wedding. The bar was the only plus and everyone got as drunk as quickly as possible.
If this is what $50K gets you at this place, save your money, and go to OceanCliff for a much better experience, and probably for a lot less. Even if it were in good weather out on the lawn, this place simply did not deliver.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank dmcdrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

could not have been better! If you are looking for a romantic weekend away, you must visit Castle Hill Inn! The views from the lawn and dining room were just fabulous! The service was top notch, and we left feeling like we were royalty! My wife did not want to leave and she even said that she enjoyed our stay here more than our honeymoon stay at a 5 star carribbean resort! The breakfast was delicious and the afternoon tea was very special! We did not eat dinner there since it was our first time in Newport and we wanted to explore, but once we returned each night, our room was very cozy and romantic with a fireplace and big whirlpool tub! The only thing that I can see people not loving is that it gets quiet pretty early there, but that was fine with us since we were looking for a nice quiet getaway! Overall, all I can do is rave about this place and thank the staff at Castle Hill Inn for making our one year anniversary more special than I ever could have imagined! We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7709dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews