We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pour Judgement

Pour Judgement
Ranked #24 of 232 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fun, laid back bar with great craft beer and amazing food!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I love to stop into pour judgment for some fantastic grub and extensive beer offerings. The food is always prepared well and it never disappoints. The variety of beer pour judgment offers is great and the vibe is alway relaxed and inviting. Be sure to check this place out. The best part is away from a lot of tourist action.
Best burger and beer special in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    100
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but SOOO worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Thank goodness I checked trip advisor and flound this place. It's not on the main "touristy" street of Thames, but worth the drive or walk a few streets over. Just like other reviews its the BEST burger in town. Also had the meatball grinder...delicious! Beer selection is impressive too. We had three 12 year old kids with us and so they sat us up front. Wait staff was superb and can't wait to come back. As a tourist of Newport this place should not be missed if you want a more local experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Best Chciken marsala ever! And the most amazing General Tso's wings you will ever have.

One of my favorite places to eat in newport!! Service is usualy excellent! Excellent prices

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
123 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Beer and Burger Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Amazing beer selection with rotating taps and some very selective taps and bottles. Burger was one of the best I have ever had. Very customizable with a lot of options cooked perfectly. Best part was the price. A good sized bacon cheeseburger with fries and a beer cost only $12 for lunch, you can't beat it. All four of us very much enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeerEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A fun place to grab a bite to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This was our first night in Newport and we wanted to try a place we had not been to before. The reviews made this place an easy choice. There were four of us and we all had the burger and fries and we all enjoyed out food. The beer selection was great I always enjoy a great local microbrew. We will be here for two weeks so we will be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pour Judgement also viewed

 

Been to Pour Judgement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing