We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
$305
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$595
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
325
171
70
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
171
70
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstownhouse suiteexposed brickcontinental breakfastold millchocolate covered pretzelsbagelsrooftop deckmy husband and ifree parkingno elevatorafternoon teasqueezed orange juiceseparate bedroomcookiessmall hotelturn down servicebathroom shower
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 619 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I appreciated that parking and a great (rooftop) breakfast were included. Also a 3:00 tea, as well as a turn-down service with great tips for the next day and a little helping of jelly beans and bottled water; thoughtful touches. The interior of the place and rooms felt modern and clean, yet with hints of the building's past in the form of exposed brick and rough sawn timber. I only wish my room was a little larger and the windows didn't start at a height of 5' from the floor. Really just for light, as there were no views to speak of. Overall, the location, service and little touches made it a place I will return to.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We took a townhouse room for two nights which promised an upstairs view and breakfast. Parking was also available and our accommodations were supposed to be upscale and modern. Our view was of tired rooftops with the ocean in the distance but we did have a clear view of the rooftop deck and guests eating breakfast since they were only inches away from our balcony. In fact the coffee table was right next to our balcony wall. If we opened our bedroom blinds, anyone on the deck had a clear view of us. Our upscale room had stark, uncomfortable furniture that made it hard to sit a watch TV. And, no chair in the bedroom, several hours to find extra hangers for us and having to keep luggage on the floor because they didn't have stands were unexpected amateur touches. Finally, parking a minivan in their super tiny and contorted lot was really fun after driving several hours. Oh, and the breakfast that they value at $25 was bagels, cereal, coffee and tea. For all this we paid over $1000. You don't have to, you were warned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjimci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Siren helped me book the room & made it an easy process. At check-in Justin was behind the front desk, was very personable and VERY knowledgable about Newport. He had great recommendations for both dining & entertainment.
The room was great! It was a 2-level suite (only one issue but was minute) -the AC was on staircase which was not that effective, but ceiling fans made up for it! Good food choices for breakfast, a little something for everyone. If I go back to Newport-this is definitely where I am staying!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlyhillseast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Newport hotels are expensive and this is not an exception. However, you get a lot of room and a great location. We stayed in a townhouse - 2 floors with a sitting room on the first floor and a bedroom and bath on the second. We had a balcony with a great view of the harbor. Breakfast was nice on the rooftop terrace. The manager and front desk staff were very accomodating and asked us frequently if there was anything they could do for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAK1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights and had a very nice stay. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. They were very modern for Newport standards. We stayed in the townhouse suite and had a little living room area and a nice sized bedroom with a fireplace. The bathroom was very big and had a really nice rain fall shower head. We also had a pretty big private balcony that had water views. It was very nice. My only complaint was that the continental breakfast wasn't that great. There wasn't much to choose from and the bagels and bread were a little stake. Other than that we really like the hotel and location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank September221976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews