We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provided what is advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites American Fork - North Provo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Provided level of service and quality of room I would anticipate from this brand. Nothing seriously wrong with the facility. Staff very eager to please.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We chose HIE AF because our daughter was being married at Mt Timp temple. It was a wonderful location for that and we avoided our family from having to drive farther south into exhaustive road construction. Has a small amount of freeway and train noise, but if you keep the fan running, which we tend to do anyway, it's not too bad. The other noise comes from constant water pressure in the bathroom, but we just kept the door shut and no problem. Staff was great. Was clean. Beds okay, but not great. We loved the suite.

Room Tip: Get rooms farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Well priced, comfortable beds, nice pool but hot tub was closed:( We were happy they provided swimming towels! Very good housekeeping and warm, welcoming staff. Internet access included. Decent TV & Fridge. Staff happily brought additional towel as there were only 2.

But: Had to choose between coffee maker and microwave since there weren't enough outlets!
TERRIBLE coffee, had to go to Starbucks to buy some. Breakfast was a little noisy/busy after 7am - offered a good selection but a little too many processed items for us so stay with the eggs, yoghurt and bananas for healthy eaters. Back door was broken so we had to park around the front to access. Location tricky to find without GPS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This holiday inn was ok. It needed a little bit of spiffing up. The mirrors and glass tables around the hotel had greasy finger prints like they hadn't been cleaned In a while. The guy that checked us in was kind of rude and maybe could bennifit from a little customer service class. Other then that our room was clean and the hotel was adequate for our night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent one night here while visiting family and were very pleased. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and update. Nice towels and toiletries. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Only negative was that we heard a lot of noises from the plumbing system. Not sure if it was just our room or that is a problem throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The room was very modern and well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentry hot breakfast had a good variety of offerings and was restocked often.
Good location, close enough to the highway, restaurants, shopping and other services to be handy yet far enough away to be quiet. A good nights sleep in a comfortable room complete with breakfast, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attila7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As stated above we had NO hot water the first night of our stay. We were told it was too late for maintenence to answer calls. First we were told that they would definitely have it fixed by the end of our 3 night stay. When I said that was not ok we were then told they would fix it in the morning. I asked to be moved to a different room as we needed a shower. Then the maintenence came to fix the problem. The last day of our stay we went swimming. The smell of chlorine was terribly strong but we have never had a problem swimming. We swam for about an hour and then went to our room and showered. Everyone of us developed bright red painful chemical burns because of the over-chloirination.
I wrote to customer relations to let them know of our problems. They said they needed more info, which I sent the next day and received no response from them. When I inquired a second time they said they had not received my email. I sent it again. Then they sent an email saying that the info did not match the date of stay in my first email (This was the email they claimed they never got). They claimed they could not use my confirmation email sent from hotels.com. That I should have another confirm number from them which we never got. I sent all the info again. Telling them of our address, info etc. There was no response again.
We have NEVER complained about a hotel before. Honestly we thought they would at least apologize and put precautions in place so this did not happen to someone else. But it appears to me that they have a SEVERE lack of concern for customers. I would not EVER stay here or at another holiday inn again.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel! Maybe customer relations manager will get wind of this and actually enco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lehi at Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr, American Fork, UT 84003-9776 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites American Fork - North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn
Holiday Inn Express And Suites American Fork - North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing