We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup and salad at its best”
Review of Zupas

Zupas
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Takeout
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soup and salad at its best”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Wisconsin Cauliflower soup is to die for. If you've never had it, you must! I like to get the piña colada chicken salad too! Bon appetite!

Helpful?
Thank Amos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“One our favorite places when in the area”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Whenever we visit Utah, we always seems to end up at Zupas. Great soups, sandwiches and salads. Good portions for the price and great variety. Favorites are Lobster Bisque, Nuts About Berries salad and the Milano panini. Great for kids, as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericanFork, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mushroom soup is so good.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Their mushroom soup is to die for. I like the taste of their other food too, but do feel they are somewhat stingy with their salad toppings. Although the quality is excellent, I never feel full when I leave here, so this is more of a place for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LUV2VacaYearRound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dishonest - overcharged”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The cashier overcharged me and thought she had voided the charge, so I was charged for an overpriced meal AND the meal that I received and ate. I went back to get the refund for the supposedly voided charge and the manager asked me to wait the weekend to ensure the void cleared my account. He said he'd call me on Monday morning and never did. I called again Tuesday when the void didn't show up, left a message and he didn't return my call. I went down there again today, and the assistant manager said he couldn't do anything about it but would pass the word along to the manager. I persisted, indicating that I had already spoken to the manager, and he didn't resolve the issue and was assured he would call this time. We'll see...

So much for honesty and commitment to customers. At least give me a credit for a meal!

I have eaten my last meal there. They won't be getting any more of my money.

Food review: I like a few of the soups and salads. The sandwiches are nasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Value - Great Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

They'll make it how you like it. Portions are good but not over-generous. It feels healthy. I love the pulled pork sandwich with cole slaw on it. We discovered that mixing half tomato soup with the creamy cauliflower soup creates a "to-die-for" taste. The French bread slice that comes with the soup is soft and slightly sweet. They will add an extra slice for a small charge. If you want restaurant quality food without the sit down service and associated tip; If you want friendly efficient service; If you want to relax in an upbeat comfortable atmosphere . . . then is is a great choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zupas also viewed

American Fork, Wasatch Range
American Fork, Wasatch Range
 
Lehi, Wasatch Range
American Fork, Wasatch Range
 
American Fork, Wasatch Range
Lehi, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Zupas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing