We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Semi-Furnished Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Semi-Furnished Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for five weeks while visiting family and grandchildren. This is a semi-furnished efficiency apartment for temporary stays. It is a basic hotel with housekeeping services every two weeks. It is up to you to keep it clean--just like home. It includes a guest laundry which was quite reasonable and very clean. They keep up on the cleanliness of the hotel. They have a variety of vending machines with soda, candy, chips, ice cream, burritos, etc. Our room was equipped with cupboards, an apt. size refrigerator with ice cube trays, two burner electric cook top and a microwave.The room had a kitchen table for two, a tv, bed and plenty of storage. It includes linens. The bathroom was nice sized. What you need to furnish are your dishes, pots and pans, coffee pot, DVD player just as if you were living at home. You have several options to purchase or upgrade services. We cannot emphasize enough to go to their website and educate yourself as to their services. We enjoyed our stay here. We are in our late 50's and felt safe and secure. The manager and employees were always very courteous, nice and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can make it back to American Fork to visit family and stay with us again. You will be excited to know that upon your return, all guest rooms will have brand new upgraded beds and 32” flat screen TV’s!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    2
    3
    16
See reviews for
33
11
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

First this is not like a regular hotel! It is more temporary housing with no hassle. No you don't get room service or house keeping or ice. What you get is a very cheap and clean and SAFE place to call home while you are away from home! The fro t desk had very small hours of operation but they are always very helpful and there is a 24 hours phone li e in the lobby just in case. The room was clean and the kitchen was just right with full size fridge and 2 bummer stove. I will absolutely stay here again as it is right by the freeway and there is both target and Walmart right down the street! By the way it was a very safe place to stay you have to have a key to get past the fro t lobby and the other guest there were all ok! I love this place and it is a great value hence value place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Case24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. You might be happy to hear that we recently extended our front desk hours until 10pm Monday – Saturday, and are installing brand new beds and 32” flat screen TV’s. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice clean rooms the manager Ryan is very nice you can't beat the price. I would recommend to all and look forward to staying there again. Nice quiet atmosphere.very pleasant staff and very reasonable...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We try to provide an affordable, clean and safe stay for each of our guests. We wish you well on your travels and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've stayed at this property multiple times for work while in American Fork. I have to say, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I think that this place gets a bad rap. The facilities and rooms were clean and the property was quiet. Plus, the staff was friendly and always helpful. From a $$ standpoing, you cant get any better. Yes, they dont include internet, dishes or anything like that in the price, but the price cant be beat. These items are always available to buy. I bought an affordable dishpack that I was able to keep for spare stuff if I ever need it. The internet was pretty good...comparable to most hotels I have stayed.

For the price you cant beat the value anywhere around. Keep in mind, this isnt the Hilton so it shouldnt be judged in that category.

I'd stay here again next time Im in American Fork for work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My mother was between houses after selling her home so she "TRIED" to stay here. The place is filthy, drug dealers and prostitutes are EVERYWHERE!!! She paid a month in ADVANCE with a deposit of $100.00 and after several times talking to management about everything going on around the place she was and still is being ignored about getting a refund for the 3 and 1/2 weeks she did not stay out of the month she paid for, she is having to stay at my sisters house after less than a week in that filthy hell hole. OH Yes and if you ever need security DIAL 500 on the house phone and it will ring the 70 year old woman security guard who is tucked nice and tight in her room. The manager is a DAMN swindler that will steal your money right out from underneath you. DO NOT STAY HERE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms or service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just paid for a week so stuck now till Saturday!!! TV doesn't work, room dirty for starters, no internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jmmfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Value Place Property Management at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Value Place takes guest comments very seriously. An issues with the room should be brought to the property manager as soon as possible. We want to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

First off, the room wasn't ready until 2 hours AFTER we arrived, although we had reservations. The beds were THE WORST I've ever slept in. Seriously slept on the floor cause it was more comfortable, and that's not saying much. NO dishes or soap, shampoo or conditioner, no nothing. Fridge wasn't cleaned out, soda frozen to the ice tray. No filtered water, if it was then it didn't taste like it! Ew! Stains on the carpet and stairs, smells bad. Office hours suck. Key cards need to be changed often. Dryers in the laundry room suck, 5 times a load should get em dry! The air conditioner vents haven't been cleaned in forever, fire hazard! The one good thing is that the fridge makes things cold fast. Batteries in the remote don't work. Internet connection SUCKS!!! sooooo slow! First day we check in the fire alarm goes off, leaves us outside for an hour, for no reason. and get told it happens a lot, which is true cause it happened again the next week! oh did i mention the electricity was out twice during the stay! for hours! Small TV, thin towels, and super thin walls!! You can hear people next door, talking about their prison experience, babies crying, people screaming, and walking above you, like elephants having a wrestling match up there!! Oh and do i mention the sketchy people!? old men hitting on everything they see, following you, staring non stop and making you feel like they're raping you with their eyes. Go outside, and there are people constantly smoking out there, drug needles in the parking lot. And two people having "intercourse" RIGHT outside the hotel door. Not family friendly. Oh and a suicide happened on the second floor a week before we stayed there. Sleep in your car in the dollar tree parking lot instead, its much more comfy and safe!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SierraDawnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley957, Front Office Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. I would like to point out a few things in response to your comments. First, the property is under new management since the time I assume your stay here was. Check in time is not until 3:00 pm. which may be why your room was not ready when you arrived.

Value Place is a mix between a hotel and apartment type stay, thus the extended stay rate per week, thus the reason for no extra amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, etc. in your room, as well as the office hours. You can also have help any time by dialing 500, and the safety attendent will help you.

Being prided in our safety here at the value place, we have a copy of the ID of every gues over the age of 18, as well as run a check on the sex offender list as soon as each guest checks in.

We apologize for your bad experience at the Value Place and hope to have improved since your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Timpanogos Inn
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Lehi
Days Inn Lehi
#8 of 9 in Lehi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork

Property: WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Address: 57 N 900 W, American Fork, UT 84003 (Formerly Value Place Provo, UT (American Fork))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork (formerly Value Place Provo (Utah)) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place American Fork Hotel American Fork
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing