We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean and affordable place to stay...convenient to shopping and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've stayed at this property multiple times for work while in American Fork. I have to say, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I think that this place gets a bad rap. The facilities and rooms were clean and the property was quiet. Plus, the staff was friendly and always helpful. From a $$ standpoing, you cant get any better. Yes, they dont include internet, dishes or anything like that in the price, but the price cant be beat. These items are always available to buy. I bought an affordable dishpack that I was able to keep for spare stuff if I ever need it. The internet was pretty good...comparable to most hotels I have stayed.

For the price you cant beat the value anywhere around. Keep in mind, this isnt the Hilton so it shouldnt be judged in that category.

I'd stay here again next time Im in American Fork for work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveler2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

My mother was between houses after selling her home so she "TRIED" to stay here. The place is filthy, drug dealers and prostitutes are EVERYWHERE!!! She paid a month in ADVANCE with a deposit of $100.00 and after several times talking to management about everything going on around the place she was and still is being ignored about getting a refund for the 3 and 1/2 weeks she did not stay out of the month she paid for, she is having to stay at my sisters house after less than a week in that filthy hell hole. OH Yes and if you ever need security DIAL 500 on the house phone and it will ring the 70 year old woman security guard who is tucked nice and tight in her room. The manager is a DAMN swindler that will steal your money right out from underneath you. DO NOT STAY HERE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms or service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just paid for a week so stuck now till Saturday!!! TV doesn't work, room dirty for starters, no internet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jmmfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Value Place Property Management at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Value Place takes guest comments very seriously. An issues with the room should be brought to the property manager as soon as possible. We want to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

First off, the room wasn't ready until 2 hours AFTER we arrived, although we had reservations. The beds were THE WORST I've ever slept in. Seriously slept on the floor cause it was more comfortable, and that's not saying much. NO dishes or soap, shampoo or conditioner, no nothing. Fridge wasn't cleaned out, soda frozen to the ice tray. No filtered water, if it was then it didn't taste like it! Ew! Stains on the carpet and stairs, smells bad. Office hours suck. Key cards need to be changed often. Dryers in the laundry room suck, 5 times a load should get em dry! The air conditioner vents haven't been cleaned in forever, fire hazard! The one good thing is that the fridge makes things cold fast. Batteries in the remote don't work. Internet connection SUCKS!!! sooooo slow! First day we check in the fire alarm goes off, leaves us outside for an hour, for no reason. and get told it happens a lot, which is true cause it happened again the next week! oh did i mention the electricity was out twice during the stay! for hours! Small TV, thin towels, and super thin walls!! You can hear people next door, talking about their prison experience, babies crying, people screaming, and walking above you, like elephants having a wrestling match up there!! Oh and do i mention the sketchy people!? old men hitting on everything they see, following you, staring non stop and making you feel like they're raping you with their eyes. Go outside, and there are people constantly smoking out there, drug needles in the parking lot. And two people having "intercourse" RIGHT outside the hotel door. Not family friendly. Oh and a suicide happened on the second floor a week before we stayed there. Sleep in your car in the dollar tree parking lot instead, its much more comfy and safe!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SierraDawnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley957, Front Office Manager at WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. I would like to point out a few things in response to your comments. First, the property is under new management since the time I assume your stay here was. Check in time is not until 3:00 pm. which may be why your room was not ready when you arrived.

Value Place is a mix between a hotel and apartment type stay, thus the extended stay rate per week, thus the reason for no extra amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, etc. in your room, as well as the office hours. You can also have help any time by dialing 500, and the safety attendent will help you.

Being prided in our safety here at the value place, we have a copy of the ID of every gues over the age of 18, as well as run a check on the sex offender list as soon as each guest checks in.

We apologize for your bad experience at the Value Place and hope to have improved since your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Did NOT honor reservations. They were OVERBOOKED. Find out when we arrived at 8:00pm at night. Not even a phone call or text message the day before. Nothing. Just a surprise when we tried to check in. No concessions either, NO "We are sorry, let us help you find another place", NO "here is a coupon for another time". We traveled 500 miles and ran into this. If you need a confirmed stay DO NOT USE VALUE PLACE. There is really NO value in this place.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank DrKBerthoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Reservation not acknowledged, room smelled, empty 2 liter bottle under bed, small, uncomfortable bed resting on thin wooden planks, cheap thin wornout sheets and towels Maintenance man in charge all day Sun, most of Sat, and many hours during wk came on a Thursday night and Maint man took our cash of $218.35 + $100 cash dep Left Sun on emergency return home Maint man would not return any money called and called - would not even return cash dep - said did not have to give ANY money back , recorded me and said would have me arrested in Wichita where I found out corp office is - finally gave $75 back even tho said would probably give back $100

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iamhere052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This place sounded wonderful. They advertised king size beds, comfy rooms, and a home away from home. Instead I am sleeping on a full size mattress that is less comfy then the floor, the toilet handle is taped together, and I had to go out and buy pots and pans for the kitchen. They make you pay for a week at a time because no one would stay longer then one night otherwise.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mommynxtdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
0.8 mi away
Best Western Timpanogos Inn
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Lehi
Days Inn Lehi
#9 of 10 in Lehi
371 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork

Address: 57 N 900 W, American Fork, UT 84003-5231 (Formerly Value Place Provo, UT (American Fork))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: $52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place American Fork Hotel American Fork
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing