We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
barryyirenee
Niagara Falls, New York

Clean!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2015via mobile
Both rooms we stayed in were very, very nice and really, really clean. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. The staff were very friendly and extremely attentive. Very impressed by this hotels hospitality and cleanliness. Five star rating!
Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $167
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $167
5.4 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
    $190
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$219
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Skyscanner.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $219
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$195
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Tripadvisor
    $195
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Skyscanner.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $169
5.8 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$117
  • Wyndham
    $117
  • Skyscanner.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $117
3.1 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $157
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$114
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $114
6.1 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $165
  • Lol.travel
    $161
  • Algotels
4.8 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $80
  • Lol.travel
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $80
11.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Buffalo
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
8
9
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
8
9
2
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

This place looked acceptable from driving up due to the nice new paint job in bright colors. However, our opinions quickly changed after staying there a few nights. The desk clerk was perfectly polite, though it seemed odd, and perhaps should have tipped us off, that we were asked to pay upon checking in.

The rooms themselves would have been fine, as the furnishings were new, however the carpet was clearly not vacuumed, and there was mold on the window in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough and it was nice to have a table, chairs, TV, mini fridge, and fast wifi.

The real problem with this place is the other clientele. It seems this hotel is used for welfare housing for drug users, as there are people who are clearly under the influence of something or another floating around the place at all times. My sympathies are with them, however it becomes a problem for me when they begin shouting angry and unintelligible slurs at me and my family while we are just trying to walk out to our car. During the middle of the night, some residents in the room next to us were having a dramatic argument which lasted the entire night, which we could hear every word of due to the thin walls, and their words were not pretty.

Were it not for all this, it would be a perfectly acceptable place, as far as budget motels go, as the location is very convenient. However, owing to the disreputable nature of the other clientele, I will certainly not be back and advise tourists to please spend the extra money and find someplace else to stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

Not very nice or clean.... Older and dated place. However the linens were clean and fresh. Walk to local Plaza and is right on UB subway Station to downtown area which I recommend everyone go to see. I don't have anything else to say but need to add more text because TripAdvisor keeps asking me to do so....

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 222boby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

The Inn is constructed like a two story "motel" with open cooridors (you open your room door and you are outside). The rooms are well appointed, very clean and an average size. The furniture in my room was mixed. The hardline (bed, tables, TV/credenza) looked new and very high quality (as was the mattress/bedding). However, all the upholstered chairs (there were four) looked as if they had been stored outdoors in a rainstorm. The material was ripped and badly stained. The room had all the amenities you could ask for; fridge, iron/board, alarm clock, a clever single-serve coffee pot, and LCD TV with cable. The bathroom was on the small size, but clean and well maintained. A nice selection of toiletries were provided. There were soda vending machines, ice machines and laundry facilities available. The lobby was small, with only a couple of tight tables to accomodate the continental breakfast service. The selection was good and what you would expect. The make-your-own waffle station was a nice option if you wanted something hot. The location is near a rather dull college campus, hence the name. It's a few blocks from the last stop of Buffalo's one and only subway line. Strangely enough the system is run on a honor system. There are no ticket turnstiles to go through. The first several "above ground" stops downtown do not require a ticket. It is only when you enter the underground section when tickets are "required". The neighborhood is rather commercial, but not industrial or too busy. I felt safe walking around on my own. There is a Dunkin Donut's right next door and several other casual restaurant (McDonald's, pizza, Chinese) options in a nearby strip mall.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank darkvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

There is nothing special about this hotel but it is value for money. Rooms are OK, may be little old but things are in working condition and clean. The stuff are polite. There is are couple of fast food joints nearby. The advantage of the hotel is that it is not far from the airport and you can avail public transport (bus) easily from the hotel.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the first floor (G+1)
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soumya Kanti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Nearby eating place and big supermarket.
heating/ cooling system inside the room is above average noise level.
room facility is good.
fast free internet.
above average free breakfast for this category of hotel.
coin laundry available too.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank triple040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews