We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Picky Eater
New York City, New York

Below average

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2015via mobile
Not very nice or clean.... Older and dated place. However the linens were clean and fresh. Walk to local Plaza and is right on UB subway Station to downtown area which I recommend everyone go to see. I don't have anything else to say but need to add more text because TripAdvisor keeps asking me to do so....
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$165
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Lol.travel
    $161
  • Skyscanner.com
    $165
4.8 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $167
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $167
5.4 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Skyscanner.com
    $173
  • Priceline
    $190
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$219
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Skyscanner.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $219
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$195
  • Priceline
    $195
  • Skyscanner.com
    $193
  • Expedia.com
    $195
5.9 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Skyscanner.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $169
5.8 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
$147
$117
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Priceline
    $117
3.1 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite
$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $157
  • Skyscanner.com
    $144
  • Hyatt.com
    $157
5.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$114
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Vio.com
    $114
6.1 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$80
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $80
  • Lol.travel
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $80
11.7 miles from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Buffalo
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
8
9
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
8
9
2
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2015

The Inn is constructed like a two story "motel" with open cooridors (you open your room door and you are outside). The rooms are well appointed, very clean and an average size. The furniture in my room was mixed. The hardline (bed, tables, TV/credenza) looked new and very high quality (as was the mattress/bedding). However, all the upholstered chairs (there were four) looked as if they had been stored outdoors in a rainstorm. The material was ripped and badly stained. The room had all the amenities you could ask for; fridge, iron/board, alarm clock, a clever single-serve coffee pot, and LCD TV with cable. The bathroom was on the small size, but clean and well maintained. A nice selection of toiletries were provided. There were soda vending machines, ice machines and laundry facilities available. The lobby was small, with only a couple of tight tables to accomodate the continental breakfast service. The selection was good and what you would expect. The make-your-own waffle station was a nice option if you wanted something hot. The location is near a rather dull college campus, hence the name. It's a few blocks from the last stop of Buffalo's one and only subway line. Strangely enough the system is run on a honor system. There are no ticket turnstiles to go through. The first several "above ground" stops downtown do not require a ticket. It is only when you enter the underground section when tickets are "required". The neighborhood is rather commercial, but not industrial or too busy. I felt safe walking around on my own. There is a Dunkin Donut's right next door and several other casual restaurant (McDonald's, pizza, Chinese) options in a nearby strip mall.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank darkvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

There is nothing special about this hotel but it is value for money. Rooms are OK, may be little old but things are in working condition and clean. The stuff are polite. There is are couple of fast food joints nearby. The advantage of the hotel is that it is not far from the airport and you can avail public transport (bus) easily from the hotel.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the first floor (G+1)
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soumya Kanti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Nearby eating place and big supermarket.
heating/ cooling system inside the room is above average noise level.
room facility is good.
fast free internet.
above average free breakfast for this category of hotel.
coin laundry available too.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank triple040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

There were mold in the bathroom!! the breakfast was not existing, the cleankeeper didn't made our bed because there were 2 items of cloth on it, and we saw her smoke in one of the rooms while cleaning!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjuulmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

I can live with a somewhat crappy hotel at a reduced price, but it's more of the occupants here that have clearly taken up a permanent residence has the local drug hub of buffalo. Our neighbors have a constant stream of customers knocking on the door which is nice if your addicted to meth and like being constantly awoken throughout the night. Most of the buyers seem to live here on the second floor and have cultivated a group which I assume all share one room and multiple screaming children. If you can avoid coming here I would suggest paying the extra 20 bucks and purchase a tent.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
6  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews