We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$175
View deal
Traveluro
$131
View deal
Wyndham$175
Priceline$159
Hotels.com$175
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
662
277
86
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
662
277
86
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center front desk shuttle service buffalo downtown restaurant staff great stay valet parking is the entire staff upon check randy roswell jean surgery microwave convenience ny neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

If you think that breakfast will be complimentary as you see in Hilton's webpage, you will get disappointed. if you think that there is free parking area, you will be disappointed again. If you're planning to stay as 3 people, don't go there. Beds are small and they are not providing extra bed (even if you paid for three people) I sent my feedbacks from different platforms - they didn't turn me back

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 255cerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you Sahin for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, we don't have free parking as mentioned on all of our sites nor do we offer a complimentary breakfast. I'm sorry if you thought we did. However, we have begun our renovations and I'm happy to report that our double bedded rooms will now become queen bedded rooms!
Again, I'm sorry your experience was not wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Love the cookie! We were able to check in early, got a discount on breakfast with gold membership and had a great stay. Close to the Anchor bar, easy access to subway in a quiet neighborhood. There is an actual neighborhood on the other side of Main Street - the hotel is pretty much on a hospital campus. Staff were very pleasant and attentive, room was clean, TV had lots of channels and windows had blackout curtains. No complaints - would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HardCorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Your business is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

After checking in late at night (not friendliest check in ever) I was turned off by the smell in our room (went and bought febreeze just to deal with it). The beds were uncomfortable (they only have doubles and kings and of course our luck- no kings the week we stayed there) , and the ac unit had black mold spots,(I cleaned it myself) but…. the chocolate chip cookies and the customer service (from certain employees) made it worth it. Our shuttle drivers were especially great! And the gym was also a hit with us.
The food prices were up there so we didn’t try any of the food, and although the hotel does not have parking but there is a garage across the street that charges a max of $8 a day, so it's not that bad. All in all, once the hotel is cleaned and renovated I’m sure it will be great.

Room tip: 2nd floor has the most amenities (gym, laundry, ice)
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NMFoodie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you Kaycee for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you were happy with our shuttle and our fitness center as well as our famous cookies!! I was however shocked to read the rest of your review regarding the cleanliness and condition of your guest room. I appreciate the information and can assure you, this will be looked into immediately!
On a good note, we are converting some of our double bedded rooms into kings, therefore our king inventory will increase!
I hope you will choose the DoubleTree again should you travel to Buffalo. I think you will be pleasantly surprised by our renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Location was convenient for a pit stop to Niagara Falls while in route to Chicago. Beds were comfortable but did not have the thicker duvet as others do. AC is outdated and loud and turns on and off throughout the night. The bathroom shower needs updating/cleaning; mold visible between tiles. Breakfast was okay - 7am - friendly staff - hot eggs and cold french toast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Thank you for the review.
While I am happy to read about our staff, I am very concerned about breakfast and the condition of our bathroom shower. We take great pride in our hotel regarding our cleanliness and want everyone leaving here having a wonderful experience. I appreciate the feedback and can assure you I will follow up with the necessary departments. Thank you J N for making us aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The DoubleTree in Buffalo is the place to stay. The staff is extremely wonderful, especially Renee & Jean. The accommodations are great and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottS169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you ScottS for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations at our hotel! Service and cleanliness are our #1 goals here at the DoubleTree!
ScottS, thank you for recognizing two of our employees! They have been a part of our team for many years and we are lucky to have them.
Your business is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews