We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$131
View deal
Expedia.com$175
Wyndham$175
travelup.com$182
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
662
278
86
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
662
278
86
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center front desk shuttle service buffalo downtown restaurant staff great stay valet parking is the entire staff upon check randy roswell jean surgery microwave convenience ny neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The DoubleTree in Buffalo is the place to stay. The staff is extremely wonderful, especially Renee & Jean. The accommodations are great and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottS169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you ScottS for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations at our hotel! Service and cleanliness are our #1 goals here at the DoubleTree!
ScottS, thank you for recognizing two of our employees! They have been a part of our team for many years and we are lucky to have them.
Your business is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

If you need accommodations near either the Roswell Park Cancer Institute or the Buffalo General Hospital, choose this hotel. There is an underground walkway to both medical facilities. The hotel is very nice and the staff are super accommodating. It really helps to have such a nice place to stay with such friendly staff. And if you're in the area and don't need the medical facilities, I would still definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank anntB8530GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you Ann for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding our hotel! Our staff takes great pride in knowing our guests leave here very happy. They always strive for excellence!!

Thank you for the kind comments.

Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great location within medical corridor. Clean, affordable. Nice accommodations. Very nice restaurant on premises. More a place to stay for those dealing with medical profession than people looking for leisure and recreational activities.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Y5246JLronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! Your business is greatly appreciated!
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Stayed here for a night. It was a clean, spacious, and modern hotel. The valet parking was affordable and efficient, both dropping off and picking up the car (not always the case), and check-in was friendly and smooth. In-room fridge was a nice touch.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waterloo_Researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We appreciate when our guests leave feedback allowing others to see what we have to offer.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Your business is greatly appreciated! Hope to see you again as our guest. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Picked the DoubleTree Club based mostly on all the positive TripAdvisor reviews and I'm glad to say that this hotel deserves its place near the top of heap in Buffalo. We had requested an early check-in and they were happy to accommodate us, even though we actually didn't end up making it there all that early thanks to bloody traffic!

Once we arrived though, check-in was a breeze and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Randy, Mike and the lady whose name I didn't get (she worked the day shift on Saturday if that helps) were all wonderful. Got a couple of delicious chocolate chip cookies when we arrived, in addition to a genuinely warm welcome. They were also great in recommending bars and restaurants in the area, which was much appreciated.

The room itself was clean, modern, spacious and most importantly (at least to me) nice & cool! The bed was comfy, we had a microwave and a good sized mini-fridge that actually worked! For whatever reason, I have the worst luck when it comes to that in hotel rooms. AND the ice bucket was metal...a nice touch.

In addition, there was a nice fitness room that I took advantage of and a complimentary shuttle service that took us to Allentown.

All-in-all, I was super impressed and absolutely will stay at the DoubleTree Club next time I'm in Buffalo!

Room tip: There’s a parking garage across the street. No in/out privileges but it's $7 a night & $4 on weekends vs. $18 for the hotel's valet parking.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T3626QTmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi Michael! Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay. It's always so nice to hear from our guests and we love when our employees are recognized for their service.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your accomodations. We look forward to your return stay! The next time you stay with us you will get to experience our "new" hotel as we are now under renovation.
Thank you for your business and feedback. Both are greatly appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews