We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay! Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was excellent! Everyone was so helpful and kind. A queen bed would have been the icing on the cake but I can't complain about that for everything else was so great! We were in town for a wedding. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 897 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was the best experience overall. From the valet parking attendants, to the reception staff and shuttle drivers, we had a wonderful stay. Oh, cannot forget the warm chocolate chip cookies handed out to each of us. Breakfasts in the dining room were very pleasant with prompt service, good menu variety and delicious, fresh food. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great view too! We feel extremely fortunate to have found this conveniently located and great value hotel. It will be our first and obvious choice in future visits to Buffalo.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MaryLouLYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Location of hotel is not suitable for an A class hotel. There is no convenience store around and the neighborhood is run down. We were not told about parking fees and were surprised to pay for parking. Otherwise, service and comfort of room were good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shaheen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff is the best, helpful and friendly. Hotel is in great shape, rooms are clean and neat. The food is good the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to other great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! The kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, location and staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with all departments. Your business is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Double Tree near the Buffalo General Hospital/Allentown neighborhood was clean, quiet, and spacious, and their people were friendly and helpful. I'd go there again. Tub drain was slow, that was the only functional issue. We walked to many of the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear James; thank you for writing such a nice review regarding your stay with us. We are very proud of our excellent reputation and work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. However, I am sorry to hear about your tub draining slowly. We could have had that repaired immediately. Since your departure, our maintenance staff has been in that room. Thank you for making us aware.

We look forward to your return! Thank you for your business James!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This has been one of the best ever experience staying in this particular hotel. All staff members Front Desk, Valet Parking Crew, Restaurant Staff, Housekeeping staff, they were all excellent and welcoming. I could not ask more because every time I had some request, they were all there to be positive. My visit to Buffalo is locked with them even in future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Muhammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We know there are several choices available when choosing your lodging accommodations. The staff at The DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo strives to make each guest experience unique and memorable. Thank you for your business Mohammad! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel meet every aspect of my needs. From the polite staff, warm cookies, valet parking, and excellent room accomodations. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, clean bathroom, include flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and good climate control. Close access to metro (train). I would recommend this hotel when staying in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chrismU5135YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Chris; thank you for sharing your experience with us and all of our trip advisor readers!! Your kind comments regarding our excellent room conditions, polite staff and our famous DoubleTree cookies are very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo, I hope you will stay with us!! You can always stop in, say hello and get a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie!! Thank you Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon

Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153 (Formerly DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown)
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $129 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. Newly renovated (2018) and 100% smoke free, the Wyndham Garden offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our guestrooms. The Wyndham Garden is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, KeyBank Center, New Era Field, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtwon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing