We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Came to Buffalo for a one-night stay to see Book of Mormon and do a bit of shopping. Our room was ready when we arrived, and was spacious and comfortable. The bed was great. Bathroom was also good, with plenty of linens. The valet parking worked well, although we were comfortable walking around downtown. If you don't want to walk, I would recommend preparing to drive around some, as the hotel is a bit farther from most downtown destinations. We stopped into the hotel bar for a late drink and were served promptly by a very friendly bartender. The cookies on check-in are a nice bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Brian, thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. The kind comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms, valet service and staff are greatly appreciated and will be shared with all departments. Anytime you are in the area, please feel free to stop in for a warm DoubleTree cookie. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 869 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

On a recent business trip, I stayed at this hotel. It was a good experience overall. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was modern and generally comfortable. The gym was a little on the small side but the morning I went in, it was easy to get on the equipment that I wanted to use (just a treadmill, one of 2 available). The location was good and was just a couple block walk to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Our staff throughout the hotel wants to make sure everyone's stay is as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like you encountered just that! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you Jason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Knowledgeable staff and a very pleasant experience. Wanda at the front desk was smiling and very helpful. Even though we checked in late at night. We opted for the valet parking and our vehicle was brought to us very quickly and we were on our way to our appointment. Room was exceptional too. Very comfy pillows and bed. Very clean and organized.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank trielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest; thank you for noticing our clean rooms and wonderful staff. We take great pride in our hotel and your comments are noticed by all. I will be sure to share your comments regarding Wanda with her! This will surely bring a smile to her face. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were so impressed with this hotel At first we questioned the location for our purpose but everything worked out well. We tried for an early check-in and were disappointed since we heard someone else get a room so we spoke to the manager and not only got a room, we got an upgrade! The room was very large and had a frig, microwave and kitchen sink. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding lovely. The room had lots of light, modern furniture in light colours and a lounge chair with small tables next to it. The bathroom was bright with lots of towels, the water pressure strong and the soaps were spa quality. There were many TV stations offered which allowed us to watch a movie while we relaxed. There was food available in a restaurant or a quick nook at the check-in area. The valet parking was efficient and the location proved to be fine... a quick drive to downtown, or in the other direction to the Elmwood Ave. shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Marsha; our staff throughout the hotel wants to make sure everyone's stay is as comfortable as possible, and it sounds like you encountered just that! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was the first stay here for an annual family trip, and our usual hotel was booked. Hotel is located in the hospital complex, so small, quiet streets. Our party was upgraded to suites on arrival, and it was a great convenience to have refrigerators in our rooms. Rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning for our trip, and despite the fact that the restaurant was not yet open, a very friendly server was happy to get us our number one need- coffee. They have valet parking only, and our car was ready and waiting at 5:30 AM as requested.
Definitely our new go-to spot in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilliam3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest; thank you for taking the time to write a review regrading your stay with us! I am happy to hear we are now your "go-to spot in Buffalo"! Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last night and all of the staff was extremely helpful. When I checked out Amanda was a great help while I checked out. I enjoyed the breakfast that I was served the next morning. Also having the ability to have a shuttle to the main downtown buffalo area was a great help and saved me the cost of having to get a taxi. I will be going back to this location again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsiclari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a short stay before heading back home from Niagara Falls. When we arrived our room was not ready but they quickly finished up and got us up to our room. The hotel is a little old but appears as though they have done some updating. Our room was clean and neat and when we requested extra towels they were promptly brought up. We ordered room service which was pretty good.

Our only complaint was the air conditioner stopped working in he middle of the night. Other then that we had a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabens_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
1,810 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $131 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing