We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Foundry Suites Hotel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
540
246
79
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
246
79
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treedoubletree clubmedical centerto roswell park cancer institutevalet parkingfront deskanchor barchocolate chip cookieswarm cookiesshuttle servicefree shuttlerestaurant staffbuffalo downtowngreat place to staywingsone night stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 915 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last night and all of the staff was extremely helpful. When I checked out Amanda was a great help while I checked out. I enjoyed the breakfast that I was served the next morning. Also having the ability to have a shuttle to the main downtown buffalo area was a great help and saved me the cost of having to get a taxi. I will be going back to this location again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsiclari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a short stay before heading back home from Niagara Falls. When we arrived our room was not ready but they quickly finished up and got us up to our room. The hotel is a little old but appears as though they have done some updating. Our room was clean and neat and when we requested extra towels they were promptly brought up. We ordered room service which was pretty good.

Our only complaint was the air conditioner stopped working in he middle of the night. Other then that we had a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabens_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Buffalo is an exciting city with lots to see and do. This Double Tree Hilton was everything you want in a place to stay - location, clean, knowledgeable and helpful staff, quiet and best of all, a van to take you to the many sites in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

excellent hotel, the staff was very accomodating very clean place, the breakfast area was great and the food was what i expected. my husband has asthma and he could'nt use the pillow, but we requested a foam pillow and it was delivered soon. we used the transportation also y they took us to a local places we need it to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manger at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Eva; I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you had a memorable stay at the property. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to provide exceptional experiences are appreciated and your feedback in regards to our team are certainly welcomed & appreciated. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with a sofabed. When we arrived, there were no linens in the room to make up the sofa bed. We called down to the desk and they sais there were no more available due to the hhotel being sold out. They did find 2 bottom sheets for us but one of us had to sleep with no balanket. To pay nearly $200 for a room , this was a disapppointment-hotels should have sufficient linens for guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNMGR, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Garden Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Robyn,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We know our guests' deserve the best in service and amenities and we regret that this was not your impression. We will use your comments as we constantly strive to improve and we hope you will give us a second chance to show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Renée Pundt
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews