We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not only did we love our stay at the doubletree last evening, but there were additional amenities that we were not aware of. there is a free shuttle service that took us to the restaurant that was suggested and our driver informed us that he had just made a trip to the airport as well so this is an extra bonus.after reading some of the other reviews, we asked for a room on a higher floor, away from the elevator. they complied and we had a quiet pleasant night in a very large,clean, well-decorated king room. would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We know there are several choices available when choosing your lodging accommodations. The staff at The DoubleTree Club by Hilton Buffalo strives to make each guest experience unique and memorable. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make your visit a "wonderful experience". We look forward to your return visit! Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    230
    68
    26
    17
See reviews for
246
148
76
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

All in all, pleasant staff except in the restaurant.
Avoid the restaurant if you can. The food is above par but the service does it a great disservice. Restaurant staff are condescending and disrepectful; addressing guests unprofessionally and persisting in doing so even after being cautioned against it.
Avoid room service as they initially forgot about my order and then informed me they were too busy. They promised to call back but did not. When I called again to follow up on my order, I was informed that that head waiter promised to take care of it, which he did not promise to do. The food was good when it eventually arrived though. If you choose to stay here, try the Buffalo Wing Soup. It makes up for a lot of their issues.
My room was clean and kept so during my stay. Above average amenities.
I arrived early but the staff were able to accommodate me after an hour wait in order to clean make a room available.
Again, all in all hotel just above average but the unreliable food service compromises the other good qualities.
Would definitely avoid this hotel in the future if I can.

Room Tip: Toilet flushes are very noisy. Sleep with ear plugs if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmbajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and apologize for the poor service you received in conjunction with our dining options. We will surely share this information with our culinary team as we constantly work to ensure our guests receive the best service from all of our outlets. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your food once it arrived and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the complete hospitality experience you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very clean hotel, staff is friendly and attentive. Ate dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean and large, bathroom is very nice. Check in/out was easy and fast. Valet parking was great. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Buffalo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roccoperoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us and for recognizing our staff and facilities. Your business is appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had Feb. 4, 2013 surgery at Buffalo General Hospital (I live 70 miles from the hospital plus there is the unpredictable WNY winter weather loose cannon) that required me to arrive at the hospital by 5:30 a.m. on Feb. 4 – before the hotel’s shuttle is normally operational. Jean, a manager, had a “no-problem” solution when I called in late January to arrange the Feb. 3 and 4 reservation for my husband and me: Jean arranged for the morning auditor to transport my husband and me to the hospital at 5:15a.m. That gesture is in keeping with this fabulous hotel and its staff who greeted us with warm cookies, parked our vehicle for less than it would have been should we have somehow used the hospital’s parking, and gave my husband a soft spot to fall on Feb. 4 after my all-day surgery. The $96 hospital rate is not well advertised but it is easy to access upon request. This non-descript-from-the-outside facility is a jewel on the inside – starting with each staff member.
Olean NY guest

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTE_816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! I have to be honest; I love your description of our hotel; a "jewel on the inside" and an "oasis". We strive daily to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations here at the DoubleTree and are happy when our guests are comfortable and feel at home. Your warm comments regarding Jean are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share your recognition with her. Thank you for your business. I hope your surgery went well. Should you decide to return to Buffalo for fun, I hope you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved the hotel! Its all i could of asked for. Very clean rooms, nice tv, great gift shop area with alot of selection. The staff was very helpful and nice! Plus i couldn't beat the fresh warm cookies i got when i checked in!
- Jonathan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muscleman3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamestown
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have stayed at this location several times and love this hotel. Room was nice and clean. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. Also had breakfast and it was very busy. My only complaint was the coffee. It was terrible.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krimmy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Krimmy; thank you for making the DoubleTree Club by Hilton your destination when coming to Buffalo! I’m so sorry you did not like our coffee as it is a Buffalo favorite; Spot Coffee. Krimmy, thank you for sharing your comments and thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

There is no other choice in Buffalo, NY to stay other than this Doubletree! Best customer service, cleanest rooms and excellent food! Rivals some of the best hotel staff in the country that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We "love" that we are your choice when traveling to the Buffalo area. We take great pride on our customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel and appreciate the comments regarding it. Looks like we will see you again should you return to Buffalo. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
1,772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing