We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and welcoming staff. Fantastic facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming staff. Fantastic facility.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent hotel and fantastic staff. A true example of what hospitality should be. We always feel welcome. Its like coming home again. Restaurant was busy for breakfast but the server handeled it with a smile and professionalism. She went above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron121170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    230
    67
    25
    17
See reviews for
244
148
76
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I visited the DoubleTree last weekend. The rooms were clean and tastefully appointed. We had breakfast as well as drinks at the hotel restaurant. The food was good, and our bartender was absolutely hilarious! He made us feel right at home. The hotel is within walking distance from the Allen Street bar scene and a few minutes drive away from all of the eateries, clubs, and stores downtown. The only negative that we experienced was the slow valet service. Otherwise, it was a great experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Passport_Junkie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just Fabulous!!!! Had a suite that cost an extra 19 dollars!!!! Staff was amazing and the restaurant was wonderful!!! Valet parking was cheap and quick and a 5 minute drive to see my Sabres!!! Thanks DoubleTree!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, reasonable rate/valet, great hospital rate closeby to both Buffalo General and Children's hospital. We slept very well! Very friendly staff as well, who really seemed to want to take care of anything we needed. And you can't beat the cookies - not sure i'd buy the extra tin of them though :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Shuttle was on time and driver was very personable. Rooms were very clean. Restaurant staff was courteous and food was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a room in the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club by Hilton. Your comments are greatly appreciated and it's great to hear about the wonderful service you were provided with. Thank you Jason for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hi All,

So normally people write negative review but I really had to say this hotel was amazing. The bed was heavenly. The moment I put my head on the pillow it was amazing and I fell right to sleep.
I can't believe I got a warm cookie when I checked in.
The staff was so friendly.
The hotel was so clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the elevator and we did not hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Judy B; thank you for sharing your experience with us and all of our trip advisor readers!! Your kind comments regarding our comfy beds and the cleanliness of the hotel are also very much appreciated. Should your travels bring you back to Buffalo, I hope you will stay with us!! You can always stop in, say hello and get a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie!! Thank you Judy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Double Tree while we were in Buffalo to shop this past weekend. We found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming, their friendliness made our stay that much more enjoyable.

The hotel room we stayed in was absolutely immaculate. I've stayed in many hotels over the years, some I found were not up to standards, the Double Tree however exceeded my expectations; the beds were heavenly and the room size was above average. I was also quite surprised at how quiet the hotel was, especially in the guest rooms. Not having to hear outside noises sure made our rest that much better.

The location was great. We found ourselves within close range of both the outlets and The Walden Galleria, Not to mention the stadium and hockey arena.

I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Buffalo and I highly reccomend it to anyone thinking of booking a stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
The entire staff at the DoubleTree Club by Hilton would like to thank you for your warm and caring comments. It is these comments from our valued guests; like yourself, that help in motivating our staff to go above and beyond in providing exceptional customer service to ensure guest satisfaction. We are very fortunate that we are located to so many great places such as the Walden Galleria, First Niagara Center, the Peace Bridge and more! I hope to see you and your friend as our guests the next time you come to Buffalo to shop. Thank you apan48 for your business and review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing