We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Hilton is always our first choice of hotels when visiting the Buffalo area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Conklin, New York, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“DoubleTree Hilton is always our first choice of hotels when visiting the Buffalo area”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Myself along with family and friends stay here. Due to their consistency in attentive staff, well appointed quiet rooms, cozy bedding and spotless bathrooms, the DoubleTree Hilton is always our first choice of hotels when visiting the Buffalo area. While here, we visit many Buffalo areas including Niagara Falls to attending Buffalo Bills foot ball games to enjoying wings from the famous wing bar just around the corner. We find their location is excellent for all we do. The staff - from the desk greeter, car service attendant to the room staff are always quick with a greeting and a smile. And after a long drive in who can beat a warm chewy chocolate chip cookie just waiting for you to arrive at check in - no matter what time it is?! What an excellent touch! It's the little things that make the Double Tree Hilton stand out in a BIG WAY !!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    230
    67
    25
    17
See reviews for
242
148
76
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I chose this hotel because it's across the street from Buffalo General Hospital. I must say that I have stayed at a better place, the staff is the best, the manager, Elaine, was very attentive and took care of everything I needed. The staff at the restaurant was great. The cleaning staff was on top of everything. Now the bartender, Casey, she is the BEST, you stop by and see her, she will remember your name every time and she will cheer you up. I felt at home, as if never left home and was surrounded by family. I want to take the time to thank all of you for making my stay so comfortable, I can't wait to go back but in better circumstances. My daughter was finally released and she is doing great.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, it's big and spacious and very comfortable. It has everything you need to feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinbetty06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

After driving an hour and a half from Rochester ny my boyfriend and I got to the hotel around midnight. As Soon as we walked in the lady at the front desk was extremely rude. She gave us attitude with every remark. After several minutes within being there she asked us to leave..she refused our service! I asked to talk to a manager and she refused and began yelling. We were forced to drive around unfamiliar buffalo and find a hotel at almost one o clock in the morning. I have never felt more disrespected in my life than I did at that hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alextoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esarkis, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Alex Toole : Thank you for your feedback. Please understand that the only reason you and your party were not checked into the hotel is that you were not 21 years of age. Our company policy requires us verify ID that our guests renting a room are 21. It is never our intention to be disrespectful or unwelcoming to any of our guests. I am very sorry that you felt disrespected.
Elaine Sarkis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conklin, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have stayed here on a few different occasions and have never been disappointed. Everytime that I have stayed here, the staff has been very friendly and professional. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and with the renovations since my last stay - it leaves no doubt on my choice on where to stay in the future when I come to Buffalo.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottS169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esarkis, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Scott S. Thank you so much for your very kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It made my day! I am happy that you like the recently completed renovations in the rooms and corridors. Thank you for your favorable comments on our staff; be assured I will share them with everyone. If I can do anything for you in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks again. Elaine Sarkis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94112
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

After being stranded at New York on my way from San Francisco to Lima, Peru with American Airlines (went from San Francisco to LA, from LA to New York, From NY to Miami, and from Miami to Lima), I was given a free-of-charge stay at Double Tree Hotel.
I literally stayed just for 5 hours, because I needed to catch the next plane to Miami and I did not want to miss it.
Front desk attendance was very helpful. I arrived at around 11:00pm. Room service unfortunately was not available at that moment.
The room was clean, except for a used paper cup filled with water that was obviously left by the previous user. Other than that, the rest of the room was immaculate.
It was good for a quick stay.

Room Tip: Ask for King size (Or Queen) instead of a double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisSR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Love that hotel and the staff. Stayed in room 813, loved the remodeled room. Great location in downtown Buffalo. Will stay there anytime I am in Buffalo,
Jean Snyder, the operations manager was excelent. Great customer service!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Assistant General Manager / Director of Sales & Marketing at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear S G; thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the DoubleTree! I am happy to see you like our renovated rooms and the location of the hotel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I had a unique opportunity to call Double Tree Club by Hilton in Buffalo Downtown our home from November 15, 2011 till December 30, 2011. It has been a great experience! The front desk staff is terrific. Kerrie Lopp, Jean Snyder, Kathleen Oakes, Donna, and Randy have been very friendly and most helpful. The housekeeping staff ensured that our room was always clean and tidy. We slept great each of 45 nights we spent in Double Tree. The internet, TV, telephone, and wake up service have worked flawlessly. We could always use our laptop computer from Room 214 without any cord. The Business Center, on the first floor, has three computers and a printer. During our 45 days in Double Tree, whenever we came to the Business Center, the computers were available. The Fitness Center is super clean and has a nice view. The Guest Laundry, on the second floor, has two washing machines and two dryers. It costs only $1.00 to use them, and they have been always available. Our stay in Double Tree included two holidays, Thanksgiving and Christmas. For Thanksgiving we had the best turkey dinner ever. It was delivered to our hotel room. We enjoyed the Christmas breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Double Tree is very convenient for the patients, visitors, faculty, and staff of the hospitals on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. It is connected by an indoor walkway to Roswell Park Cancer Institute. It is like the best hotel and one of America’s top cancer hospitals being in the same building. We strongly recommend Double Tree Club by Hilton at 125 High Street in Buffalo to everybody who visits Western New York. It is great for an extended stay too.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dinko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Downtown Hotel
Doubletree Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing