We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

When we arrived, we found two dirty glasses outside our door. Then we entered and found a dirty washcloth near the air conditioner on the windowsill. This did not leave us confident that the room was clean. The room and its furnishings were outdated. There was still a tube TV in the room which is unusual for hotels of this sort these days.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaluah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guest; I am sorry your experience with us was not what you expected or deserved, especially from a DoubleTree by Hilton. I can assure you that your concerns have been discussed with the Housekeeping Manager who will deal with the issues accordingly. Please accept our apologies as this is not our standard way of doing business.
I am happy to report that we have begun our guestroom and corridor renovations! Included in the package are 42' inch flat screen TV’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    229
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
240
147
76
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Buffalo is my hometown! Since I have family still there, I am often back for personal reasons. As a minister I also travel often for business when I am speaking at various churches. This was the first time that I had the opportunity to stay at the Doubletree in Buffalo. The entire stay was wonderful and the staff was great. I was not ready to leave. I look forward to staying at this site more often in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHJRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
JHJRNY, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words regrading our staff at the DoubleTree. We look forward to your return to Buffalo!
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was booked to stay at this hotel for a very short overnight. I arrived at the hotel around 1a, and the woman at the front desk was a doll. She was very sweet, very concerned about my comfort and tiredness. She even gave me an extra cookie to "help me relax up there". It was very thoughtful. I was impressed by her warmth, and wasn't let down when I got upstairs. My room was clean and a nice size, and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Our main priority here at the DoubleTree Club by Hilton is that our guests feel comfortable, welcomed and cared for at all times. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the desk agent that assisted upon your arrival.
The next time you are in Buffalo, please be sure to stop by for one of our famous DoubleTree cookies!
Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

The Doubletree Hotel is a nice property: the hotel and services are all good. The rooms are a little dated & could use a renovation, but the bedding is new and the general upkeep is very good. What really stands out here is the hotel staff. From the moment we arrived until we departed, the staff tried their best to make our stay a pleasant one. Remarkably, they remembered us and followed-up on every request we made, etc. I want to especially highlight the excellent front desk staff - most of all - Kerrie L. who went out of her way to help and direct us. Kerrie was truly outstanding! What is also noteworthy is the hotel provided shuttle service, which takes you to locations downtown for free; the shuttle will pick you up from the airport for a $15 charge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to extend your wonderful comments about our staff member Kerrie! As you mentioned, she is a wonderful employee and we are lucky to have her as a team member! I am glad you had the opportunity to utilize our shuttle service as well.
You will be happy to know, we are starting a major guestroom and corridor renovation on Monday! The new room package is gorgeous and I hope you will be back to experience our new rooms!
Thank you for your kind words and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I am a Hilton Honors member and a frequent business traveler. I stayed in the hotel this past week for two nights during a business trip. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also on-site/attached restaurant is run by a very friendly/accommodating group of people. The hotel rooms were somewhat recently updated and are equipped with flat screen tv's and wired internet (no wireless). The wired internet is complimentary. The fitness center is decently equipped, but the water cooler was out of water and there were no attached cups which would have been nice. My only real complaint is the insulation in the walls appears to be lacking. I was able to hear my neighbors making phone calls and their showers running. A lot of the noise seemed to filter through the connecting room door....
Pros- Very friendly staff. Recently renovated rooms. Free WIRED internet.
Cons- No wireless internet. Pour sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel We strive each day to provide an exceptional level of service to all of our guests and these reviews help us to do so.
We are excited to announce that our 100 room property will be undergoing a major guestroom and corrdior renovation in June. We will become 100% non smoking at that time as well. In regards to wireless, we currently have two floors that are wireless; the first and second. By the end of the year, all of our guestrooms will be wireless and this service will be complimentary.
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will choose the DoubleTree Club by Hilton should your travels bring you to Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

The front desk people are great. The free cookies are to die for! The fitness room is really nice as is the Business Center. The Au Bon Pain inside is a great restaurant. The rooms are spacious. The shower could have been a little more forceful. Great towels! Their lotion and shampoo/conditioner are high class. Can't hear anything in the rooms next to you. Great discount if you have business at Buffalo General or Roswell. The walkway inside is convenient to get to the hospital. Just high-class all the way! No breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tank_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel!
We have been getting so much positive feedback regarding our new amenities that DoubleTree launched within the past two months. I am glad you enjoyed them as well! We are very fortunate to be located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus.
The next time you are in Buffalo, please be sure to stop by for one of our famous DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies!
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Having never stayed in Buffalo, Jean (Operations Manager) made our stay absolutely perfect - thank you so much for the directions and suggestions on where to shop and to go out in the evening etc. We had a fantastic time and we will be back to see you in the future. We really enjoyed the fact also that the hotel was close to everything but was not noisy at all. And the warm chocolate cookies were great - thanks again.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan61Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeBuffalo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind words reagrding our hotel and our manager; Jean Snyder. She is an asset to the front desk and we are lucky to have her!
We are looking forward to your return visit! A warm DoubleTree chocolate chop cookie will be waiting for you. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
1.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Address: 125 High St, Buffalo, NY 14203-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown, is located on the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus. A 100% non-smoking hotel; the DoubleTree offers all of the comforts of home! Complimentary WiFi and in room safes are complimentary and in all of our tranquil rooms. Experience the all new "HD residential experience" on our brand new flat screen televisions. The DoubleTree is just minutes from everything truly unique to Buffalo; Canalside, HarborCenter, First Niagara Center, Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field and Shea's Theatre just to name a few. Niagara Falls is a short 25 minute drive from Buffalo! Come stay with us, you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Buffalo Downtown
Doubletree Buffalo
Doubletree Downtown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing