We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveler rating
978
725
320
127
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
725
320
127
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium bar convention center valet parking nice hotel breakfast buffet valet staff niagara falls hockey game downtown area steakhouse jimmy starbucks conference wedding theatre bellman event
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is great to many bars and eating spots. Nightlife is just around the corner and easy walk. Bar is cool and rooms are great. Well kept hotel. Stay here every visit now to Buffalo. All around very good value for your money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank longdukdongssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

longduckdongssss,
Thank you for the comments. I am happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us as well as were able to explore some of what Buffalo has to offer! We will look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very spacious and clean roomWe had left something behind and we contacted the housekeeping department. The item was turned in from the housekeeping staff and they returned it to us via postal service. Very grateful

Room tip: DO NOT get a room that faces the pubs and brewery.Very noisy late at night.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer595850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Flyer595850,
Thank you for the comments. I am happy to hear that we were able to return your lost item to you! We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time staying here and plan to return. The staff is great. They personalize every experience. The rooms are clean and cozy. I love the restaurant inside. Quality food and service. The staff know each guest by name while interacting.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Connector16097020536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Connector16097020536,
Thank you for the comments. It warms me to hear we have made such an impression on you and we are now your hotel of choice when in Buffalo. I will be sure to pass along the nice comments and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo during a conference in September. Quite appealing and relaxing atmosphere. In addition, the staff was fantastic. However, I was disappointed with the very limited food menu options at the hotel’s restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RECY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

RECY2014,
Thank you for the comments. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and conference. Since then, we have gone back to our full menu in our restaurant, so on your next trip, you'll be able to enjoy more options! We will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel in Buffslo. Wondrrful location. Spacious rooms. Nice bar and breakfast area. Staff was most helpful and efficient. Parking is very essy. Rates are reasonable. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonReut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DonReut,
Thank you for the comments. We may be a little bias but we'd have to agree that we are the best spot in Buffalo! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews