We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel is excellent. Staff was extremely helpful, honestly one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. My husband and I were visiting family, we will definitely stay here next time we are in Buffalo. Location is great with bars & restaurants literally across the street - in addition to the restaurants & bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LameyMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. We all work very hard together to be your home away from home. We are centrally located with many businesses in walking distance. Also, Buffalo has a large amount of historical buildings and outstanding architecture. There is also so many new things coming to the city and we will be located in the heart of them.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    586
    253
    109
    94
See reviews for
408
418
78
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family traveled to Buffalo with me for a work convention, and from the moment we pulled up to valet parking (after a tense 5-hour drive across bridges and borders), the staff was attentive, helpful, pleasant and gracious right from the get-go. Kyle the concierge was friendly, knowledgeable, and laughed at my 4-year-old son's jokes with genuine gusto. After quickly delivering a bottle of wine for my wife, Amanda in guest services went the extra mile and brought us back a tray of goodies -- she said she had the feeling we could use some snacks while we were settling in. That, right there, set the tone for our 3-night stay. Every staff member we encountered for the duration of our trip was beyond helpful and pleasant.

The hotel itself is very nice in a great location with lovely, comfortable rooms, but it's really the staff that went above and beyond. In future travels, we will seek out Hyatt properties first because of this factor alone. We could not have been more impressed with the entire experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

the location is great, staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel has a great atrium bar where everyone gathers and has a good time. Would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat! We also asked them for a breakfast restaurant and they sent us to a local place called The Towne...what a great breakfast we had!

Room Tip: we asked for a room by the elevator and even though the ice machine was right there, we didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was in town for business and spent two nights at the Hyatt. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a pedicure at the spa and it was very nice although wildly overpriced. The receptionist did offer to get me a glass of wine from the bar so that was a lovely perk which I appreciated. The room was a little dated and the wallpaper in the bathroom needed a good scrubbing but everything else was very clean and well appointed. The food at the lobby restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. I would definitely stay again should I come to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to improve where needed.

Spa Alexis is a privately owned business that works out of the Hyatt, so we are not able to do their pricing. I am pleased to hear that you did have a good experience while you were there.

Our hotel was renovated in 2009, but we are currently gathering feedback from all of our guests on things they would like to see improved or changed for our next renovations. So your feedback is very helpful.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Very average hotel- perfectly sufficient for what we needed. We stayed in a suite, and while not luxurious, was very spacious and afforded us a second bathroom. Bedroom itself was quite spacious, but rather dark and decor was very ordinary.

Rate included breakfast. Buffet was good with an emphasis on fresh produce and locally sourced food. Made to order food was very slow on each day of our stay.

Location was fine for those who need to be close to downtown Buffalo. Chippewa street is clearly up and coming, but as we weren't here on business, we might choose a different location.

Parking on street was not a problem- free on weekends, and $1/hr during the day on weekdays, but with a 2 hour max. if you're parking all day during the week, you'll want to park in one of the nearby garages.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We really appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. It is very important to us as well as other guests that are looking to visit the area. All the feedback that we receive we review carefully and will make any necessary improvements where we may need them and share all the comments with our staff.

I would like to apologize for the room feeling a bit dark. We are currently implementing new lamps in the rooms because we have had feedback from our guests regarding this issue. Our breakfast buffet does offer a wide variety of breakfast choices and makes for a quick quality meal.

We are located in the heart of downtown which is up and coming in the next couple years. There is a lot of construction for many new businesses that are relocating to the area. Whether your hear for business or pleasure there is always something to do. Niagara Falls is also a short drive away and a must see! We also have an amazing Waterfront Harbor and a nearby hockey complex that is being built in front of the First Niagara Center where the Buffalo Sabres play. This will be the home for many hockey tournaments and a buzz for many tourists.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

There are not a lot of choices for great hotels in Buffalo. The Hyatt is the best. Great staff, excellent location, wonderful buffet breakfast (ask server for your eggs "your way"). Stayed here many times en route to destinations. Will definitely go back. Valet gives you complimentary bottles of water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whamzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We are so pleased that you chose Hyatt as the best hotel downtown. We are centrally located and a short, free rail ride to many events. This summer there is a lot of great events happening at Canal Side for everyone. Also, take an opportunity to see our very own Buffalo Bison's play a baseball game at Coca Cola Field.
Our breakfast buffet that is available in the Atrium Bar & Bistro located off the lobby has a wide variety for breakfast and YES you can order eggs just the way you like them. You will not leave on an empty stomach.
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was clean and tidy - however, as we had stayed in much nicer hotels during our week long business trip, this hotel room felt a slight let down.
After getting over that initial disappointment, there was nothing to really fault other than our particular taste.
We only had one night here, so were not able to fully take advantage of everything it had to offer. I recall the beds were extrememly comfortable and the bathroom adequate for our needs.
Yes, I would consider this hotel again if staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing an online review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your short stay with us. The next time that you are in town I hope that you have time to take advantage of some things in the hotel as well as Buffalo. You should definitely have dinner at EB Green's Steakhouse located in the hotel and is rated #2 in the Country. Also, the hotel is centrally located downtown and walking distance to the entertainment district as well as a short drive to Niagara Falls.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 25 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing