We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel was ok”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I expected more for Hyatt. Room was ok. Bed was very comfortable. Pool was small. In general it was ok nothing exceptional. It probably would have been the same is we stayed at motel. A bit disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milena31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. I am truly disappointed that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. As a traveler is there anything that you would like to see in our hotel that would have enhanced your stay. We really appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    590
    258
    112
    94
See reviews for
412
422
78
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a very nice Hyatt. Certainly the nicest major flag hotel in Buffalo. It is recently renovated, the rooms are splendid and the staff is extremely attentive. And they serve room service until midnight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our organization has returned to the Hyatt Regency Buffalo three times for weeklong meetings. From the minute you arrive until the moment you depart, the staff is kind, courteous, caring and helpful. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Buffalo. Great facility as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I found myself in Buffalo on a business trip and the best part of my journey was certainly the hotel experience. The hotel is located in a convenient stretch of the downtown area that is convenient to most everything you'll need. For overnight parking, I chose to park at the lot across the street simply because I didn't require valet and they allowed me to use a credit card. Upon check in, I was given a standard king room that was clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout my stay even as I presented them with multiple questions on a few trips to the front desk. The area can get quite desolate at night but there are a few pubs/restaurants within walking distance if you choose to get out. The hotel also has a nice little lounge/seating area near the bar that allows for relaxed conversations with a view of a television for sports.

All in all, there is nothing that this property could've done better during my stay and for the $135 a night I paid, it was great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Although we'd been to restaurants and a theater in downtown Buffalo in the past, this was our first stay at a hotel there. The Hyatt Regency was a great choice. It's centrally and within located within close walking distance of many good restaurants, theaters and Coca Cola Field (Buffalo Bisons baseball stadium).

The valet parking staff were very polite, attentive and courteous. When we were leaving the hotel to walk for dinner, it started to rain heavily, so we decided to take a taxi, but at that moment, there were none nearby. When one of the valet staff noticed this, he asked another attendant to watch the desk, got a set of keys for a shuttle bus and drove us right up to our restaurant. Now that's service!!!

Check-in was quick and pleasant. Our room on the tenth floor was very nice, clean, included a refrigerator and a very comfortable king size bed. It was quiet the whole time during our stay. For some strange reason there was no hair dryer in our room, but when we called the front desk to inform them about that, they offered to remedy it right away. After attending a show at Shea's Theater, we went back to the Hyatt Regency and had a drink at the bar, where the service was also very good. Checkout and valet the next morning were also very quick and simple.

Our overall experience was very good, with nothing negative to say whatsoever. We won't hesitate to stay at the Hyatt Regency on a return trip to downtown Buffalo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great service at check in and throughout my stay. Enjoyed the fitness facility, and the restaurant area. They were undergoing some construction and still managed to be a very clean and pleasant stay at the Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night to go to a show at Shea's. Everything appeared to have been updated except the doors. Anything going on in the hallway sounds like it's in your room. This can really become a problem because they apparently rent rooms for all-night parties. We knew we were in trouble when we saw a room across the hall from us with the door propped open, balloons on the door and cases of beer, drink mixers and party supplies. We called the front desk to complain when we were awoken around midnight but things just got louder.

If you must stay here avoid EB Greens. It is an overpriced tourist trap.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Buffalo, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. Our hotel does not allow any parties in any of our rooms including our suites. It is unacceptable that security was not sent up to control the situation. I will be sure to look into this further to make sure the necessary actions are taking place when a guest calls with this type of complaint. We do not condone any of this type of behavior in our hotel. We want to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay with us. Again, I am truly sorry for the experience you had with us. We hope that you understand that this is an isolated incident and that you choose Hyatt again in the future.

Jennifer Monge
Executive Assistant to the GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 24 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Buffalo

Property: Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Address: 2 Fountain Plz, Buffalo, NY 14202-2290
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the theatre & financial districts, offering 396 guestrooms & suites. Newly opened indoor pool, new onsite, full service Spa and new StayFit health club. Just steps away from the Chippewa Entertainment district, Elmwood Village, variety of restaurants and shops. Connected to the Buffalo Convention Center. Walden Galleria is 15 minutes from the hotel. First Niagara Center is five minutes away; free Metro directly outside the hotel. Museum district is ten minutes away. Niagara Falls is 20 minutes from the hotel. Complimentary Business Center and WiFi and Wired Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing