We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Buffalo
Nearby Hotels
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western - On The Avenue(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveler rating
891
675
299
121
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
675
299
121
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium bareb greensconvention centervalet parkingnice hotelbreakfast buffetking roomvalet staffmain streethockey gameniagara fallsdowntown areasteakhousejimmyconferenceweddingtheatre
Filter
Updating list...
1,634 - 1,639 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice property, room very clean, very quiet which is important to me. Bell staff and really all staff very pleasant and helpful. Was there for a conference and the housekeeper came early in the day which I love. Nothing worse than finally getting back to your room late in the afternoon and still have room not made up or have to leave your room for them to do when you are looking forward to a break. This was the earliest I have ever had. Room service very prompt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highstandards1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was recently at a convention in Buffalo, NY, staying at the Hyatt Regency. From check in to check out, all of the personnel were friendly and competent. Our early check in was no problem, the valet and the porters were especially friendly. The room was fine and housekeeping was great. When seated at the bar, the service was prompt,and friendly and drinks were perfect. Bar service at the tables was a little slow, but not unacceptable. The only food we had was at pre planned parties, but two of these were in the hotel and the food was great. In short, I would recommend this hotel. Valet even went out of their way to point out a parking garage that was $5.00 per night than their service.

Only two caveats, valet parks cars outside, so if this is an issue, use the parking garage, and the neighborhood is dicey, so take cabs at night, rather than walk. There were a couple of murders two blocks over, just before we arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Accomadation fine, very nice staff. One issue with room was lack of products in fridge. No water etc. No table in exec. room if we had decided to order in room service. Nice breakfast with friendly staff

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We purchased a two night stay at the hotel through a jaunt.ca package. We were pleasantly surprised by the value we received for our money. Our room was very clean, quiet, and updated. They were undergoing an elevator renovation, so elevator service was slow. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. Valet service was included with our package, and while it's not something we usually go for, the staff were very efficient when it came to retrieving our car and very helpful with recommendations for shopping and eating. There is a Starbucks kiosk on site in the morning, but it's slow and the food options are subpar. Room service is excellent--friendly, efficient and delicious, too. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HomemadeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Room was very nice, large and updated. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that does NOT have a door to an adjoining room. Check in/out was very quick; staff aims to please. Buffet breakfast is pricey but good. With the buffet option, you are not a hostage to the wait staff. We asked for the check with our order and both arrived at the same time as asked. Waitress was very attentive both mornings we stopped for breakfast. The lobby area is very nice to enjoy a cup of coffee at the Starbucks in the lobby. The location is great and parking in the open air lot across the street was the way to go, with unlimited in and out. Will stay here again next trip. Verizon 3G for Ipad and phone worked well here so need need for hotel wifi. Short walk to St Michael's for mass on Sunday. Nice hotel...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews