We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A miserable dump.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A miserable dump.”
Reviewed June 26, 2009

The Hyatt was sold out so I ended up at this miserable dump. Upon arrival, the first room I was given had filthy brown-streaked carpet and a nasty odor. I requested a different room. The next room was also a dump but smelled slightly better. I later found dried caked-on feces on the bathroom floor and mold behind the curtains - absolutely disgusting. The fitness center was open on my first night there - lots of old second-rate broken down equipment, but the exercise bike worked. My husband went to use the fitness center on my second night and there was some sort of painting/renovation going on. I asked one staff member if he could still use the equipment - she pretended not to hear me. The next person I asked provided a rude nasty response - "What do you think?!" Parking: You have to go through a gate to get in and out of the parking area - the gate is activated by a key card. My key card never worked and the 'attendant' was never there. This meant being trapped in the parking area with cars honking behind me until someone came to open the gate - fun times. Stay at the Adam's Mark if you enjoy a filthy smelly room and rude incompetent staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctenanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pverrall, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, July 2, 2009
Dear Guest,
Certainly the accommodations and service you experienced were absolutely unacceptable. I noticed your date of stay was from April 2009. I am happy to announce that we have a new state of the art exercise room equipped with brand new equipment, four bikes, two cross trainers, five treadmills and other equipment. I am sorry your timing was during this renovation. Please contact me directly to assist in regaining your trust and goodwill.
Sincerely,
Patrice Verrall – Rms Manager 716-845-5100 or pverrall@adamsmark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    428
    333
    198
    227
See reviews for
301
299
94
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

It’s the hospitality coupled with an array of amenities and located in downtown buffalo which is why i opt to stay at this hotel. The staff makes you feel like family; great bar & restaurant and fitness center.... business class service is a-one; this hotel also has a huge banquet center that always seems to have interesting guests and conventions.

I have seen great improvements and upgrades over the last couple of years.

Clean rooms, friendly and attentive staff.

As a frequent traveler to buffalo; this is where I chose to stay --- they will take care of you!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dssinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

When checking in at Adam's Mark, the Guest Services Supervisor, Todd Hoeltke, discovered that my attempt to reserve a room with an on line reservation service had not been successful and that I did not have a reservation. He not only corrected the problem and was able to get me a room but also located me later that day in the restaurant to advise me he that he was able to get a lower rate than what I had expected when I previously attempted to make the reservation.. I felt he went over and above his job duties to make a guest happy and offer great service. The hotel was very nice and I will stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowlerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Having recently stayed at this hotel I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Buffalo NY. The staff were fantastic to work with and Edwin Santiago, the head of reservations, was a real gem. Checking to make sure we were taken care of and that everything was alright. I am planning another trip to Buffalo in August and plan to stay at the Adams Mark.

Sincerely,
Mike Runyan
Des Moines, Iowa 50316

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empresslucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pverrall, Rooms Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, June 8, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Thank you for chosing the Adams Mark Buffalo and we look forward to your future visit.
Patrice Verrall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I booked the Adam's Mark through bookingbuddy.com, and based my decision on the 3-star rating it was given. Needless to say, I was terribly unimpressed by the this run down 1970's vintage hotel.

The parking and food was overpriced, the service was mediocre, the rooms had a funky chemical odor along with dated furniture and bathroom amenities. The Internet was touch and go at best, and the television options were pretty minimalist. Compared the 3-star Double Tree which I've stayed at in Buffalo, the Adam's Mark is a dive.

Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I had a wonderful stay and I was treated very nicely by all employees. Edwin Santiago was very helpful to me and all of my questions were answered kindly and accurately by him.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoAlananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pverrall, Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, June 8, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Adams Mark Buffalo, we appreciate your kind words.
Patrice Verrall - Rooms Div. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2009

I must say that I have been through many a hotel, however, the service that I received from Katie Whalen was very much above and beyond. I forgot to go to the ATM and the machine in the hotel was down. Needless to say, I was not happy. Katie offered SOLUTIONS and I was rather pleased with them. She also ensured that I had a smooth valet of my vehicle. KUDOS TO HER!!!!! She makes me want to make this my destination of choice!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeReeRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing