We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Cheap for Buffalo. Nice staff. Rooms are clean. Felt comfortable and slept well.nice views. Only issue I had was the resuarant didn't have much of a food selection and I hate when I have to pay to park my car at a hotel regardless if its in the city or not.I would return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    428
    333
    198
    227
See reviews for
300
299
94
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

If anyone is planning to book this hotel for a day I would suggest to look other options first. We booked this hotel through phone call, the rate per night mentioned on phone is different than the rate when you check in. Also the room does not have better furniture, our bed was old and broken, there is not drinking water facility. Also they did not provide tea bags, apart from this the hotel quite expensive and they don't have complimentary breakfast. They do not have parking facility, even if you get one its paid parking. Front desk and housekeeping are not courteous at all. I would rather book a hostel for lesser cost than book this hotel. Not worth to stay for $200.

Room Tip: Do not book Handicap accessible rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumyshree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only one night, the next day after we left the hotel my mom found out she leave her denture in hotel room. We called the hotel and they found the denture. When we finish our vacation and back to home, the denture already arrived in our home. Thank you so much to find my mom's denture, that is a big saver!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 900grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

IF YOU WERE A BAR CANDIDATE SITTING FOR THE JULY 2014 NYS BAR EXAMINATION, STAYED AT THIS HOTEL, AND BELIEVE YOUR SCORE WAS AFFECTED BY YOUR LACK OF SLEEP DUE TO THE FIRE ALARM, I STRONGLY SUGGEST CONTACTING A PERSONAL INJURY ATTORNEY. YOU MAY BE ENTITLED TO SUBSTANTIAL COMPENSATION!


This place is a dump. Besides being a dump, the fire alarm went off the night before the bar exam and all the candidates staying at the hotel were forced to evacuate at 4:00AM. No rest before the biggest exam in their lives because some faulty motor (allegedly) set off the smoke alarm. Destroyed dreams and futures due to lack of proper maintenance and the hotel did not even have the courtesy to return these kids money for the night. Disgraceful!!! You can read my full review by following the link below.


http://adamsmarkbuffalony.blogspot.com/2014/07/adams-mark-hotel-buffalo-ny-review-dump.html

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our experience was wonderful. We were there for six days. Our conferences, buffet, room service, staff, rooms, cleaning, breaks provided......everything was absolutely great. I would highly recommend the hotel in every way. Nancy Nathan and Nicole Castro are the best. They helped plan the event from start to finish. Could not be more pleased. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better the view over Lake Erie.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel's practices are great in everyway. Green is practices everywhere.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the Outer Harbour. Paid over 200 US for a two double bed room. Beds were incredibly small, and the fitted sheets didn't even cover the mattresses. Overall cleanliness of the room was ok. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and tried to be helpful. but not very knowledgable of the the immediate area. We asked the desk for directions to the venue, and were given the wrong directions, causing us to be late for our concert. No biggie, but perhaps they should have a concierge who knows the area well, and if not, just say "I don't know". We would not stay again unless the price was 50% less of what we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilove2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was ok...obviously in need of renovations but for the price it was I was ok with that. Only complaint was our bed spread...it had stains on it. It was the the first thing we noticed when we walked in the room. I don't care about the hotel looking dated but I do care about cleanliness. I have a hard time believing that housekeeping didn't notice these stains...they were so obvious...3 large stains (of what looked like grease? Who knows...) is unacceptable. We slept well, staff was nice, our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable (we immediately took the bed spread off. The sheets were clean). If it wasn't for the bed spread this hotel would have been excellent but stains on a bed is a major no no! Things like this shouldn't be overlooked..cleanliness should be a priority especially in a hotel. As for renovations (hotel looking dated) I don't care..room was under $100 I wasn't expecting a high end hotel...just a clean one.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing