We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently stayed with the "play ball" package to see the Buffalo Bisons. We were hesitant about staying after reading the reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in close proximity of the stadium, it included tickets to the game and parking. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the noise from the highway and our toliet kept running and/or flushing.

Room Tip: Try to get on the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bistro and Bar" which complements our new menu. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    420
    327
    195
    226
See reviews for
291
296
94
711
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is a landmark of Buffalo, NY.

Stunning entrance with waterspouts. Beautiful grand lobby.

I was extremely pleased that hotel parking was available, considering this was downtown.

Check in was easy and friendly.

The room was very clean and comfortable. I was happy the room had High Definition Television. Plenty of storage space too.

I didn't have time to use the spa, pool, or fitness area. I'll bet they are top class too.

Next time I'm in Buffalo, this will be my first place of choice.

Room Tip: I was in room 536. Pull back the curtains, and behold the Buffalo skyline in all its glory! You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bistro and Bar" which complements our new menu. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed here before so I thought it would be fine, but I didn't enjoy it. Paid parking, we were given two beds when we asked for a king. The shower heads are extremely low, they look like they are for very, very short people. The hotel was extremely loud. There was nobody around that would tell anyone to keep the noise level down. It went on all night. I will not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to start by saying we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of managers work hard every day to make sure that our guests needs are taken care of and that our team continues to improve for future guests. Your comments will be shared at our next service meeting, to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience. We are surprised to hear about your concern about paying for our connected parking as most hotels in the city do not have their own parking available to their guests. We will look into all of your specific concerns and rectify them. Please feel assured your next stay with us will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Adam's Mark for three nights during a recent visit for a wedding. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and it was in a convenient location for our excursions. Some of the furnishings in the lobby and restaurant area seemed a bit worn and/or dated, but it wasn't remarkably so. The room's furnishings seemed fairly new, with the exception of the bathroom, which seemed a bit "patched up" as my wife put it.

The restaurant and bar had a good selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Get the Broke Egg sandwich if you're looking for a hearty breakfast. It was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbridges416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for noticing all the hard work our staff has been doing to make sure each of our guest have a great experience. This hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Our rooms have new beds, new carpets and wall covering. Along with our newly themed Restaurant the "Harbor Bar and Bistro" which complements our new menu. Please be assured we will share your comments with our full management team and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I always thought that reviewers who used adjectives such as "disgusting" were a sensitive bunch, but the Adams Mark Hotel taught me otherwise.
The system was down so they used ID to check in the guests and this was done speedily though not cheerfully.
The carpet in my room was an unrecognizable color but we just kept our shoes on. Manageable, I thought, till I spotted the crumpled white stain on the bed cover. Had to be liquid glue or OMG!!!
Worse was yet to come... I popped the coffee maker open in the morning to the sight of a used greenish coffee bag used by the earlier person, which went uncleaned since who knows when.
With issues like these to talk of, I would ignore the thin towels and stained windows but seriously, who knew, you could not hire good help in Buffalo these days.
One more thing - the mattresses - these are so poor that you could feel the springs with your limbs.
Shame on you Adams Mark. I would never stay here even if you paid me to do it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Unfortunately the hotel did have a computer failure and we are very sorry how it affected your stay. Our server failed and the back up system that we had did not come up as fast as we would have liked. I can assure you and future guests that this issue has been rectified and is no longer an issue. We have made substantial investments in upgrading the back-up system. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. As to your other comments, this hotel has put substantial investments in our guestrooms and common areas over the past few years. Our rooms have new beds, new carpets and wall covering. Along with a newly themed Restaurant "Harbor Bar and Bistro" which complements the new menu. Be assured all your comments will be shared with our entire staff to ensure that your future stays or future guest have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my grup of turists visiting the Niagara Falls. The location of the hotel is great, rooms were clean, large size pool, amenites are exellent, staff helpful.
I will stay in this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dariusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. The staff at the Adams Mark Hotel takes a great deal of pride in providing quality service. I will be sure to pass along your comments. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was awful. The pictures online are very deceiving. It looks like someone bought this hotel (or had it built) 20 years ago, and it was nice then, but it is horrible now. Clearly no one has spent any money on the hotel in years.

The girl at the check in counter was rude and condescending. I paid for a parking pass, which she did not give us. When my mom went back to the counter and asked for the pass, the employee was rude and insisted that she gave it to us (which she did not).

We ordered a microwave and refrigerator in our room, both of which were not in the room when we arrived so we had to wait 45 minutes for them to be delivered.

The room was absolutely repulsive. As soon as we walked in the room, I immediately noticed to my left that there was a sticker on the wall (like a sticker from an apple or banana) that was left there. There was makeup on the wall. Additionally, there was a clump of hair on the floor (that was jet black and clearly neither of ours). There was also unidentified hair on a towel and the bathroom floor.

I would NOT come back here again. I would NOT recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, this place is horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am very sorry to learn of your experience during check in and the condition of your guestroom. We value our guest feedback and take your comments very seriously as this provides us the opportunity to review our operations in order to make improvements for all future guest. I will be addressing the issues you experienced with our Front Office staff as well as the Housekeeping Department. Thank you for your feedback

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing