We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“collector's item”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“collector's item”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel. It is actually very old but most parts of it were renovated. There are no flat screens or modern technique stuff but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Even the staff is very friendly. I think one can compare the Adam's Mark with the Plaza in New York City bacck in the late 90s.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    424
    331
    197
    226
See reviews for
295
298
94
714
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
binghamton, ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Overnite stay...hotel badly needs renovation.. No docks for iPod etc. no flat TVs old clock radio tiny bathroom no lotion as toiletries. Nice staff though. You have to pay for parking which I would not have expected.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atineb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After reading some of the bad reviews, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The beds were decent and bathrooms clean. Breakfast buffet was not great but for the price, it was good enough. I got one of the lower floor rooms and it overlooked the bar so it was a good idea to close the blinds. Although there was no one to help with luggage, it was expected from a "conference" hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was in town for the a wine and spirit trade show and stayed the night at the Adam's Mark, I was happy with the entire experience. Our room was clean and elegant, my bed was comfortable and it was quiet. I enjoyed the sauna and pool, the pool was clean and the sauna was hot. I want to compliment the hotel staff everyone was helpful, Iris at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was great, I enjoyed the crisp bacon and fresh orange juice. The only negative thing about my stay was the bar staff who were uninterested in being friendly and slow.

Room Tip: The rooms are very warm and the showers have a good flow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here during memorial day weekend, as a part of my east coast tour. The hotel ambiance and decoration was very nice. Very good front desk and good rooms. Nice service and very very clean. I can't comment in detail about the location because the travel company took care of each pick and drop, but I'd say location was not bad.

I like the hotel very much, it was over my expectation. In the same tour we stayed in other well known hotel chains like Sheraton/Quality Inn in other cities like NYC or DC. But this hotel outperformed all of them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here several times with my company in the last couple years. The rooms are always nice and clean, well kept. The van service to / from the airport is good, with friendly drivers. My only complaint would have to be the fair to poor service while dinning. I remember one good dining experience. The rest have been average, with a couple poor dinners. It just depends if all the staff showed up for work. Last time I was there they had a couple servers call in sick and the dinner experience was a wreck all night. Would I stay again? Sure. We all have bad days. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I want to start by complementing the service we received when we checked in and left, Pam did a great job getting us situated and made a great recommendation to eat at Pearl Street. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and it did not take long to catch the elevator. The breakfast buffet in the morning was above average for a free hotel buffet. Everything tasted fresh and was restocked promptly. I got to also enjoy the pool over the course of my stay and it was very clean. For what we paid I considered it a steal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church St, Buffalo, NY 14202-3911
Location: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing